You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple Rainwater Harvesting Rig (Upycled and DiY)

in #offgrid6 years ago

Funny when you cut the extra plastic out of the nipple. You never know why things are there until you remove them. Then I usually get an ugly surprise lol. But looks safe to remove in this case.

Sort:  

Lol, yes the truth sometimes only comes out when remove what's in the way...good or bad!!!!

It was fine and it's integrity stayed strong. I am thinking about making a better funnel next time.

I use a trimmed down plastic bottle on a sink drain - don't ask...but I have found there are a lot of different plastic bottle types out there lol many different designs to choose from

Haha, no worries I won't ask and I won't tell about my two trash cans full of plastic bottles...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49