You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 6 lessons we learned when moving off the grid and what we would do differently!

in #offgrid7 years ago

I have long lamented that I haven't had the money to start building my tiny house or buy land to put it on, but it's probably better in the long run as in this waiting pattern I have learned a LOT and cut back on dependence on the industrial system, figured out what's really important, and - possibly most importantly - dealt with a lot of my psychological health which isn't to say "I'm totally cured," but I do call myself The Reformed Hoarder. At the rate I had been going in another decade or two I could have been on the show ...which would not have worked well in a tiny house. ;)

Sort:  

I like to think that this journey we are on is for own personal growth, healing and fulfillment. Your post brought warmth to my heart hearing of that growth you have been going through. Either way, I am confident that you will start your project and it will serve you well. I'm excited that people are willing to learn and experience the journey despite the challenges. All that 'stuff' you have, with a lot of creativity, may be all you need to build the infrastructure necessary to meet your physical needs. I have stuff laying around here too, but when ever I need to build something, I go shopping there rather than at the store! If I don't have anything, then I go to the local garbage transfer station. I usually find what I need there. I rarely 'buy' resources any more. The current system throws away so much stuff that I do very well with their garbage. Thank you for sharing. Beautiful testimony.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37