Calling off-grid, homesteaders, gardeners, farmers

in #offgrid6 years ago

I live off the grid (the local utility just did not quite reach me when it was time to turn on the lights). I have my own water supply, my own power supply (solar and batteries), and my own graywater aquaponic system. It all works fairly well, but there is so much to learn. I need to be in contact with others on the off-grid journey for whatever reason (I am not a "prepper" - I think the future is bright! But if you think the opposite and we both have to make our own way, we can still learn from each other). Right now, it is the aquaponic system that is on my mind - the fish are content but the bell-siphons are misbehaving and the growing beds stay waterlogged. Well, it is always something. I am mainly looking for contacts. Say hi if you get a chance?

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46