You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple Off Grid Communication Options

in #off-grid6 years ago

Hi Jacob, you have some great prepping, homesteading and offgrid ideas.

Would you be interested in coming as a guest on The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves one Friday?

Are you on Discord? I am Pennsif#9921 there.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Sort:  

While I appreciate the offer @pennsif I have to decline it because I do not currently have consistent enough cellular connectivity even with the use of a cellphone repeater. During the winter when the leaves are gone from the trees I get a little more consistent service so perhaps then but my first interview will probably be with @jackdub with the Meadows & Makers project because he asked me first.

As for Discord...I do not use it and although I have known about it for some time now I will most likely never adopt it as a tool that I use because I prefer to keep all my real-time communications with folks that I have either met face-to-face, am on a first name basis with, or both.

Cheers and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79