You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Off Grid Adventures - What Can You Live Without?

in #off-grid7 years ago

Yes, I can see how having small children would be even trickier, I'm lucky that mine were 12 and up and really able to help and understand everything. My eldest at 15 is in charge of the generator and much of the electricity planning, I can't imagine doing this alone!

Sort:  

It's good to have big kids' assistance! My four year old asked me today if I wondered when she was a baby when she was going to be a big kid who could help out. It was a funny question and the funnier thing was I didn't actually think that when she was little - I was more interested in her just being able to do some things that didn't require me carrying her around. But now that she is becoming more and more of a help it's amazing how each little thing she can do makes a big difference.

That's so sweet, your little daughter sounds like she already has a good dose of empathy. :) And I remember the carrying days, too, at one point I had the twin babies and a 2 year old, but now I can't even piggy back them anymore they're so big!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43