You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Off Grid Doesn't Mean Going Off Line. Staying Connected When You're in the Wilderness

in #off-grid7 years ago

I do want to start a homestead. Off grid is not imporant for it, but a big but. I want to generate as much of my own electicity as i can. Which is what my user name is base on. I'll be following you thought your journey. Because it looks like your going to get there before me, so I can learn from your mistakes.

Sort:  

No date set for me yet. Need the money for the land. I am still undecided on which power source to use, I'm leaning away from solar actually. Will keep you posted on my developments. ^^ thanks for the interest do share any ideas you have. I've been following you for a while already so feel free to drop a link in my comments if i miss a post.

Its always good idea to use more then one type of power source. Unless you have a really good one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50