You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ODE CHALLENGE #5 + WINNERS OF CHALLENGE #4

Hi
I have had some setbacks the last week...um that's an underestimation! Anyway, sorry I missed the challenge. I had ideas!

My hideous wedding shoes that I gave to a beautiful manic woman, we could hear her coming on the hard hospital floor, they were way too big. She thought they were divine, with their silver sparkles. Clop clop clop.

They were the last heals I ever wore 17 yrs ago.
I got that new grad job soon after I was married Public psych baptism of fire. I loved it.
One night shift my dad dropped me off at work. He said, "What's going on with all the cop cars. "
I told him, "That is the usual mode of transport for my night time admissions." 😊

At the ripe old age of 40 in a few days, I have been deemed DISABLED! The timing, and my orthodic shoes are enough to have me set for a crisis.
So I hope to ride it out with a few steemit distractions.

Thanks for sparking those memories, with shoes! Who'd have thought that would happen. See you have to continue, even just for my belated reflective therapy. 😂

So much about the mental health system is demeaning. But in the interactions just one person to another that I had, I hope I brought people some dignity and compassion. X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13