You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Operation Curation Delegation is looking for 5 more english curators!

in #ocd7 years ago (edited)

Yes! Your Top 11 lists are superb. And I feel you embody the creative spirit in an exemplary way, here on Steemit and out in the working world too. You might mention your credentials, and a few of your noteworthy works, because they can indicate your credibility in making strong selections for OCD.

Sort:  

So kind! Thank you @wildfamily, dear friend. Yes, for the OCD curator selection team, I'd like to substantiate my interest in curating posts to support the arts. My belief is this: We are all artists. And further: Art is all we are. We are living, breathing artworks, co-creating the world around us in thoughts, words, and actions. That's why I feel the arts are so vital. I believe big ideas can save the world! In my profession as an advertising art director, my duty is to discover the brilliance and beauty surrounding everyday life, and share it. Naturally, I am drawn to others with creative spirit, and I passionately support artists with my art. For example:

I filmed and directed four music videos for a country music rising star this year.

Art is my profession and my passion. I co-own a video studio, (see AriseVideo.com), where we specialize in “Local Media with a Global Reach.” I am a filmmaker and a published author, with three books and a feature-length film released (see Amazon.com). My blog is rich with posts designed to encourage other artists, and here are some favorites: Printable Steemit Tagging Cards, How to Build A Homemade Maraca, Three Creative Commitments For A Better World... You'll see I'm an artist in my spare time too, being an illustrator, singer-songwriter, culinary artist... I hold a Master of Arts degree, and I bring 15 years experience in media arts, specifically focusing in graphic design, web design, and videography. Finally, I offer my portfolio, for your consideration: (see CabeLindsay.com).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63