Trees Tuesday A walk through Beaverbrook Trails

in #ocd5 years ago (edited)

Trees Tuesday A walk through Beaverbrook Trails

This is a post for Tree Tuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos, and for this post I will share shots on a walk through Beaverbrook Trails here in Milford CT

Update I have created a Wednesday Walk Community

Now I will be honest I dont know much about communities or how they work, but i have created one for Wednesday Walk

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-155530

Any tips on communities would be appreciated

1 1 Tree Tuesday Eisnehower park.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F7.1 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The Park was closed for a few years after a fire destroyed most of the area, but they worked to recover and rebuild the park including the walkways over the swamp and it was great to visit it again not long after it opened recently, infact this walk back in Fall, was the week before it officially opened.

1 1 Tree Tuesday Eisnehower park4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Now as much as I post many shots of walks around NYC, I am a country boy at heart and much prefer walks like this one out of the city and with nature and peace and quiet, I have always aid that but maybe I am saying that more to myself this week as it is my last week working in NYC.

1 1 Tree Tuesday Eisnehower park2.jpg

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I mentioned this walk was before it officially opened but as you can see I was not the only one who decided to check it out, the boardwalk or wooden path over the swampy area goes for a good distance, and they even have this little spots where you can stop and take a break, I wonder now as I prepare this if they plan to add a bench in this spot

1 1 Tree Tuesday Eisnehower park5.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And a last shot on the walkway with the cool shadows and the same couple ahead of me again, its was funny we passed each other a few times, whenever I stopped to take some photos, then I would start walking again and pass by them.

1 1 Tree Tuesday Eisnehower park3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.250265 lat -73.054068 long Eisenhower Park Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
5

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Very good wooden bridge
Can see natural landscapes and walking exercises along the way
!DERANGED !BEER !COFFEEA

I think I remember that you have shown this boardwalk before - looks like a really cool area to walk and relax.


I would be quite !DERANGED if I didn't give you a !BEER and a !COFFEEA for this $trdo post 😉

!invest_vote

Congratulations @johannpiber, you successfuly trended the post shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.39283988 TRDO & @johannpiber will get 0.26189325 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Beautiful pictures, @tattoodjay. I’m so glad you have options for getting out of the crush of the city, since you’re a country boy at heart!

Thanks hopefully only going back in for a couple of more days

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 733.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=trees-tuesday-a-walk-through-eisenhower-park


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great schots with the Eisenhower Park, Milford has very nice relaxing areas. Beautiful!

Thanks I actually got mixed up this is a spot called Beaverbrook trails

That's an awesome walkway. You can tell they put a lot of time and effort into the rebuild! We have an area like this near where I used to live. It is a great place to walk and relax!

The rebuild was back to how it used to be which is a great thing i always loved this walk

wow beautiful wooden bridge. awesome photographs my friend.

Thanks Kindly

Have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65