How to get curated by OCD

in #ocd7 years ago

How to get curated by OCD

I’m an @ocd curator for over two months now and it’s not as easy as it sounds to find a great undervalued post.

I have to dive deep trough the endless sea of spamming and bad content and since I’m searching for perfect posts if you’re missing any of the tips below your post may not be nominated by me.

Title and Picture


Yes, it’s all about the title and the first picture. Your content may be dynamite but if your title and picture don’t bait me in I will not be able to see the real value.

Choose a fun, interesting title that reflects the content from your posts and a really attractive picture so it catches my eyes. If I’m baited in I’m most likely going to check out your post and maybe nominate it but here comes the next tip.

Valuable Content


Ok, you baited me in, my eyes are on your post, now your content has to shine, your content is going to be the real kicker.

Just write as best as you can and if that’s not good enough learn how to write better shit. Also, write a post because you want to share value not because you want to make money. Yes, money are great but you main goal when writing a post should be to provide value but it’s not always just about quality alone.

Style


Sometimes I’m opening 5-10 posts that have good titles and images but I may not read them just because they don’t have style. If I’m seeing a post with a shitload of words, no images or really small and bad ones and without any headers I may not even read it since there are at least other 9 posts that may be better.

Always use headers or images to delimitate your content. It’s so annoying when you read a post with great content but it looks like shit. Everybody loves beauty.

Reply


Let’s say that your post has everything I have mentioned above, now I’m going to check it for plagiarism and if that turns out good I’ll probably nominate it but you have to reply.

It’s so frustrating when you find a post that you love but the author is not responding to your nomination. You may say that something like that is not possible, who’s missing on something like this but there are a lot of people not responding. I would say that you don’t get a response from about 4-5 out of 10 nominated posts so keep an eye on that replies box, now it should be easier since the notifications are back.

Wait


All you have to do now is just to wait. Crack open a beer, chill out and wait, there’s nothing else you can do. The post is probably going to be nominated in the @ocd discord channel now and the other curators will have to vote for their two favorites.

If you followed all the tips the other @ocd curators will see the value from your post and vote for it which will result in you getting in the daily compilation post.

Have fun

No matter the outcome have fun and keep on posting great stuff, you never know when @ocd is around.

Sort:  

Mybe @guyfawkes4-20 can chek my post.
Give feedback. To make awesome post. Thank u brade

Nice description of best textured post.
Thank you @guyfawkes4-20
Follow me
@juliawilliams

Appreciate your services dude, would you please let me know, how you forward those posts to @ocd after you nominate it?
I mean how you communicate with @ocd?

Great post, very educational for us artists, I really was not giving the best of me. I only have one week of steemit and I already won a @ocd, I do not think it was just a beginner's luck. My next posts that I think are better, have fallen into oblivion even as I strive to increase visibility. Thanks for the tips, this will help me for sure! @guyfawkes4-20 @acidyo

Only now that I realized 4-20 rules lol

Don't judge a book by the cover, lol :))

Thank you. Your art is really impressive, you are going to do fine :)

Thank you, that was exactly what I wanted to hear! @guyfawkes4-20

Sweet. Good luck on your journey dude. I hope our paths crosses again :)

Please visit my post and give comment on the layout. Don't need long comment. TY

https://steemit.com/hunting/@idigit/moose-hunting-in-north-of-norway

Thanks for the tips!

'Have fun and keep posting great stuff' is what its all about!! And making great friends! I love my Steemit friends!

Totally. I was fortunate enough to find so many great people on this platform so I totally understand what you mean. :)

Thanks for sharing.

Sure, always :)

I have gotten so much positive feedback, but i have asked more then once for any kind of criticisms so i can improve my posts. I know my posts are not perfect, but it would be great to hear from someone more experienced in which respects i can alter and improve my posts. I think they are good but im not sure how to make them "great". I know i'm not perfect so i wish someone could let me know how i can improve! So i thank you for the tips, i must lurk moar to see how all the greats do it and find my own style within those parameters lol

Sure, use them wisely. It's all about getting just a little bit better everyday. Kaizening. :)

so when you throw your ocd-resteem pic in the comments of one of my post's then i need to reply to that to get you tor esteem it? i think i was one of the misses last week - my bad...this one https://steemit.com/discussion/@breakthrough/becoming-great-or-becoming-you-harder-then-it-looks-lets-talk-about-it-discussion

Hey @breakthrough, if the OCD account left the resteemed sticker in the comments of your post than it was selected to be resteemed that day. Congrats!

it says above under the reply heading that when the article get nominated the author has to reply - what does that mean?

That is in reference to being nominated for possible inclusion in the daily compilation post that OCD authors, separate from the resteeming that is done. The nomination comment comes from one of the individual curators account, not the OCD account itself. Hope that helps. Let me know if you have any other questions.

This a great post with some cool tips, I've been curated by ocd on some of my previous posts and I may say that you guys saved me from quitting steemit. Keep up the good work, I have a question, I try to use de #ocd-resteem tag with my best posts, do you know some other hashtag I can use to get more chance to be viewed?

Thank you. I'm glad you didn't quit since I know that your posts are really great. I don't know any other tags like that but keep in mind that you can be resteemed by @ocd only once per month even if you use the tag daily. :)

oh I didn't knew that, it sounds fair, thanks again for the tip. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65