You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Operation Curation Delegation is looking for 5 more english curators!

in #ocd7 years ago

Hey @acidyo!

I was waiting for this man :) I am confident that I will I fit in the OCD team and do my job correctly in finding hidden gems.

Why?

First of all I enjoy reading good posts. My news feed (including steemit) are full of authors that write quality stuff. Everyday I take atleast one hour to browse through it. My attention has lately turned to the increasing the quality of my steemit feed. I've been in the "new" section a lot to find quality for me daily reading. Doing this frequently, has improved my ability to spot nonsense posts from the good ones.

About after a month I joined steemit, I realised curation is THE most important activity we need right now. I noticed a lot of quality posts go to waste. In fact many of the steemians I got to know on steemit.chat and discord have such good posts, but they have gone unnoticed. I know enough people that could be featured in OCD already.

I like to curate art, travel and story but my focus would go to #technology and #cryptocurrency. I noticed OCD as well as Curie are not in these tags. While these tags especially cryptocurrency produce a lot of trashy posts, there are many valuable post between them, that I've seen going unnoticed.

I hope I can be part of the team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65