You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OCD Content Creator Onboarding Program (Apply here)

in #ocd5 years ago

I focus elsewhere, so will not apply here.

In two years, I have brought in 25 or so excellent content creators from other platforms. All left with nothing good to say and very glad to shut the steem door. These are people making money on their content and with good followings in other places and in several different content categories.

@hayhaveyamet are the best people I know trying to help the pure noob and I know they are well connected with the few other programs of this ilk. I hope they will come here to tag those up and running programs so they can all work together on your project. They have been at it for more than a year now and could sure use some support themselves.

Helping the newest of the new is a hard job on steem. Our 95% kill rate means that if you get your 35K to join - 33250 will be dead in 2 weeks to two months. They will go back to insty, fb, reddit, or wherever they came from and talk smack about steem. I know this, because I see it daily when I am out there.

I write minnow tips, test dApps, and promote tribes in my 3 blogs. I target those over 45 rep and 100+ sp. If they made it that far, there is hope, and I have better success and less depression with this tactic.

The pattern I have seen since I got here is this.

  • We welcome the newcomer's intro post and they get a great reward maybe.
  • We leave them to their own resources until they make it to 500 sp and then give them a great reward maybe.
  • We leave them again and it they make it to 5000 sp, they are part of the club.

Through all of that - if they keep trying, they are told they need to "invest" while attempting to learn one of the hardest platforms ever created.

We have a huge new bleed going on between 100 and 1000 sp right now post fork. I'm talking to people who WERE trying and are now leaving every day.

I am a huge believer in steem, and in favor of much of the result of our recent forks.

I just do not think this is the right time to try to get more people in the door. NewSTEEM is not ready if those who are here from the days of old STEEM cannot be saved.

Plus we have already got about 1000 noobs coming in the door each week. 950 of those are gone quick. Help them - do not try to get more to kill.

I hope you can change course to help those already here and trying to succeed. If we can get more people vibrantly posting, then the tipping point will come on its own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83