OCD Language Curators chosen!

in #ocd7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!

One week ago I made a post looking for curators in the languages: Korean, Japanese and German for our @ocd project,
today I want to let everyone know that after careful consideration by the language curators and me, we decided on these curators:

For German: @theaustrianguy

For Japanese: @yasu24

For Korean: @steemitjp

It was very hard especially in German due to the number of Steemians applying, we had some opinions from people from the German community to help us decide, all the three finalists seemed active and contributing to the community so we decided for the most active in chat rooms, Korean and Japanese was very refreshing to see so many people applying and we took into consideration the level of native language and the level of english language apart from the activeness in their own communities and post frequency.

Congratulations to the curators, please throw me a Direct Message on steemit.chat or discord under the same username for an invite to our discord server!

I will let you know more about the details and rules regarding the curation process in the discord channel.

There were a lot of other users applying for more languages and I hope that in a short time we will be able to grow even more and include those as well. Like I said in the last post these languages were chosen due to a big userbase and no active big curation projects supporting them on a daily basis. That's why @ocd wanted to change that!

Very soon there will be OCD curator aplications for english so stay tuned. For now most of these daily nominations + resteems take a majority of @acidyo´s and my voting power but I am sure that over time and with a price increase we will soon have more room to include more nominations and guarantee that both the curators and authors get the support they deserve!

Sort:  

Congrats to all! I am especially happy to hear about the good work of @theaustrianguy! We have spent the better part of four months stalking each other through the introduction tags, very happy for him to see this opportunity!

Congratulations to @theaustrianguy @yasu24 and @steemitjp for the privilege to curate for the great @ocd. At this point in my life, I wish I could read or speak other languages other than English but since I can't, all I can do is support @ocd in my own capability.

God bless @anomadsoul

Thank you.

Thank you! I am very happy. I want to do my best for #japanese.

I contacted you with steemt chat. Thank you for your review.

Congratulations to all the new curators and we hope you will showcase great posts and contributions to Steemit in your own languages.

@theaustrianguy - Viel Glück
@yasu24 - 幸運
@steemitjp - 행운

If the translation aren't correct for 'Good Luck' - blame Google Translate :p hahaha

Well done to @ocd for expanding this community :D

Thank you.

You're welcome! :)

congratz to all the applicants chosen - especially @theaustrianguy which is doing an outstanding job in the German community... really good pick for that round.

well done @theaustrianguy & best of luck with the upcoming tasks you are taking over. Alsways remember: with great ability even greater responsibility is going hand in hand.

Cheers

Congrats to the new curators @theaustrianguy, @yasu24 and @steemitjp.
Please, how can I be part of @ocd project

Thank you.

Congrats to the chosen ones!

Thank you.

Congratulations to the chosen ones. You're so blessed!

Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

It's a wonderful opportunity. I hope you have a lot of success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82