Needles through my skin, as a gift - 1st Session

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago (edited)

DSC_9933.jpg

You know, because I've been a very bad girl, I got the present I wanted for my birthday. That's an A4 full drawing on my thigh... the real way. 6 hours of buzzing and piercing of my skin. And that's only the first part as I need to get the shadows fixed on a future one.

DSC_9930.jpg

After more than half of year of debating and thinking about what I should do, I decided on this woman Indian war chief, with a touch of Hollywood in it, of course. One of my strong beliefs is that in a past life I've been part of their culture as now I'm the archetype of the person strongly connected with its roots and becoming more and more interested in rituals. I feel connected to the symbol of freedom and symbiosis with the Earth that the Great Indian Tribes of the Americas represent, still an outcast whatever society will do to try and shut me down.

Though my initial wanted design got modified by the artist because of the simple motive that "he doesn't do replicas", I am more than content with the result, though it's not finished yet.

DSC_9938.jpg

The guy I found to do the dirty job is Ionut .

I found him after great research that cost me 2 dents in my nail because of the "almost bitting" I did during late nights. I was getting the present but I wasn't finding the right guy for the job. It's like a day before Christmas and you didn't get to buy presents! O M G!

Ionut is a graduate of the University of Bucharest, Art Painting Class, and a full-time artist. His art transposes from hand, to screen, to the skin. And much beyond. He also does EPS statues - impressive hot wire foam sculptures. Go on and check out his facebook for some great tattoos and other types of art Ionut has been at lately.

He changed my design "pronto" and to be honest, now that I think about it, was for the best!

DSC_9889.jpg

Ionut also helped me with the pain, God dammit. THE PAIN! He had this creme. The miracle cream. As bad as I try to look, believe me, that it's not easy to withstand those needles for almost full 6 hours. Well, this cream (not too cheap) could knock a small rabbit off it paws if you rub it on his ears. And I was almost numb for something like 4 hours out of those 6.

So now I have to stay about 10 days on the side. I was shaking when I got off that chair. I guess from the pain. Ionut will have me after the skin gets a little better.

DSC_9876.jpg

DSC_9944.jpg

DSC_9844.jpg

The artist and the sketch

DSC_9920.jpg
Needleing to perfection

76B6B74F-55F1-4E4A-BA4F-EA390E246948.gif

Sort:  

What do you mean by this topic tittle?

did you read my post??

It is always nice to read your blog. I always thought of a tatoo. But when I think of the pain I give up. I can feel the native americal soul through your writing :)

Nice ! How far do you intend to go with this ? All the body covered ?

you're one bad-ass woman! i like it! :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Hello! I like tattoos. I have a few. And I still want a few :). Beautiful presentation for the artist :) . But do not you put us a picture with the final result? Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64