Pokemon Project: Koffing

in #ocd-resteem7 years ago (edited)

A wild Koffing has appeared!

109_Koffing.jpg

This little guy was super simple to put together, as you can see he's just a little ball with a few stink ports and a smiley face. haha

Something that @otage mentioned in my previous pokemon post was about the quality of my textures, and it's an aspect of my drawings that I haven't discussed much. I use a texture brush to give color variation to large blocks of color if I feel like the piece feels too flat without it. I'm pretty sure every piece I've done in this pokemon project has texture applied to it to help give it a more natural feel...

Until next time, Steemers! Thanks for followin' along.

Sort:  

Holy crap nostalgia! I love you and your drawing and your signature! So neat. <3
I see the letters T and J but I'm having a tough time figuring out what image it makes?
Man you're a gem of an artist, just checked your other posts. Followed!

Hey thank you so much, I really appreciate the kind words. :) I try to bring as much quality and variation that I can within my skillset, so thanks for following along. Lot's of cool stuff coming soon!

Awesome!
You didn't answer my question about the sign yet (◕︵◕)

Nice work @tysonjames

Man I just love Pokemon, You did an amazing artwork of Koffing and the style fits so well.

You have earned my up vote :)
you are talented

Such a cool creature! Reminds me of the WWII naval mines... a sphere covered with triggers.

Whoa yeah he totally does! Little guy could explode at any moment! lol

This one is one of the most adorable pokemon fan-arts I have seen.... is just so precious! I never thought a Koffing could look this cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47