Lost in thought.

in #ocd-resteem7 years ago (edited)

February 9th

Write about a wild-eyed dream.

I’m unsure how last night’s events ended. I remember looking sharp in my suit, feeling just as sharp as the corners on my shoulders and slick as the midnight ink of my wardrobe. I did especially well by not spilling anything! I think the price of the gift held some significance in my caution. I couldn’t believe I received an invite to this gig with Jack. I don’t even know how he knows all these people. Freshman year, he sneaks into Rihanna’s album release party, then sophomore year some other A-list celebrity function, and now, I’m with him somehow spending a week among the most promising faces in the modeling industry.

I’m so out of place here. I’m unsure whether or not I told enough people I wanted to work with them, or I shook enough hands and saved enough phone numbers. Met with plenty of kisses on the cheek, I got my back tenderly caressed by several women who could run for candidacy as a spouse and queen. I danced with such energy, I felt electric, and my only outlet involved shuffling my feet and twists in tango with equally enthralled dance partners.
I clearly fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. Somehow I returned with all my items of interest on my person intact, and as I scroll through the photos I captured, I’m presently reminded why I must bring my camera everywhere.



Category portraitphotography
Settings Various ISO - Various f/stops
Camera EOS Canon 6D
Lens Take a guess!
Location Chicago, Illinois

Too busy daydreaming..

Sort:  

idk if its an act for the picture but these two girls always look at you like they really want you to give it to them hmm

Uh, that's an appreciation for the art -- you bum!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 01:07:45
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 381.34/400.00
Total Photos: 36
Total comments: 21
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62486.70
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66