A Sunday night snippet.

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

I'd rather not spoil the surprise here.


This is it. I'm not writing some grandiose post just yet, but I'm not going to leave you out to dry either. So bear with me. I'd like to shoot more too, but with school and laziness holding me firmly in place a handshake, new things will remain on the drawing board. But not for long.


A lot on my mind lately. Is that good?

Category portraitphotography
Settings Various ISO - Various f/stops
Camera EOS Canon 6D
Question Which photo makes an impression on you? I'll pay for answers.
Location Boston, Massachusetts

I'm about to get real nice at this.

Sort:  

The first one is a bit busier because there are more elements visible; the clothes the decor etc.
the second one seems to work better as a composition and would work as a page for a magazine.
Of course aesthetics change for situations and clients. I shoot for many magazines and myWork seems glossy at times and gritty at others. Especially if I’m shooting for vice, it’s completely different to fashion.

I see what you're saying. The second is a lot more reserved, and I want to try limit more elements in that fashion to create more of an impact when viewing. I appreciate the observation.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 05:55:16
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 400.54/800.00
Total Photos: 39
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20