My ArtVenture: Exclusive for Steemit - My collection of original Pencil portrait works

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



Today I would like to take you back to the origin of my hobby and it is Graphite Pencil Drawing.


To start from beginning I would like to mention that my love to art I developed when I saw my father‘s portrait drawings that he has done with pencil while in his young age. Because he was born in post-War time he had no opportunity to devote his life to Art and had to start to work since he was 16 y.o.

Nevertheless I am very glad that we still have his only album with few rare drawings that he done in 50-60‘ and we as children loved to look at them and started to draw since we were little. Having cold long dark winter days we could stay inside and had a lot of time to draw, I must say this is the favorite hobby of my other siblings too.

Until August last year I did not exercise my hobby but since I am on Steemit Platform it gave me an opportunity to share my skills and to learn many other wonderful people. We are all so different but still have much in common.


Der Graf from the German Band „Unheilig“ by @Stef1

a1DSC01399.JPG


I restarted my drawing but also I started to create with completely new mediums for me like Pastel and I learnt to do acrylic and oil painting. I am glad that you are able to track my progress and I am very grateful for your support.


„Linda“ by @Stef1

a1DSC01603.JPG


Because my original Medium is Graphite pencil drawing which I find the most challenging it is still underestimated, some people do not like pencil because it is just black and white.


„Altered Carbon“ TV series, by @Stef1

a1DSC01657.JPG


I love pencil drawing because it reminds me my father‘s work, therefore it remains always my favorite medium and the most challenging to draw portraits.

Trenner groß.png

My Graphite Pencil Portrait Gallery:


„Eva“, actor Eva Mendes by @Stef1

a1DSC01630.JPG

Trenner groß.png

„Strange with Hat“ by @Stef1

aa1DSC01380.JPG

Trenner groß.png

„Sheriff Hopper“ from TV series „Stranger things“ by @Stef1

aa1DSC01435.JPG

Trenner groß.png

„Dougal Mackenzie“ from TV series „Outlander“ by @Stef1

a1DSC01462.JPG

Trenner groß.png



Steem ....... Live Long And Prosper

DSC01171.JPG

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)



test1.jpg

scot1a.jpg

DSC01062.jpg

Sort:  

Ich kann mich noch gut an die Zeit erinnern, als Du das Titelbild das 1. mal hier vorgestellt hast. Eine gute Kollektion. Du weißt ja, daß ich Deine Fähigkeiten sehr schätze!!

Hallo Andy….. ja lang ist es her, und wir haben in der Zeit viele steemiens kommen und gehen sehen ! …. aber wir sind noch da :-)
Grüße aus Schottland und ein schönes Wochenende

Ähnliches habe ich kürzlich auch gedacht... ;-)

Amazing ! #art work

I am @Rihannas!
You are Amazing and Your Post is also Amazing . I Like Your Post .

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94