Travel Slovenia | A video highlight of my recent trip to Slovenia

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

About a month or so I finally took a vacation and went for a photo trip in Slovenia. The main purpose of this trip was to take as many photos as I could. Besides photos I shot some random video clips that will later become the short film that is below.

The problem with filming without a plan is that later, when editing you'll get an enormous amount of random footage and it will be incredibbly hard to make a compelling story out of it.
Talking of premiers this is the first time I shot and edited different clips shot with different gear(and it was a pain in the ass editing all the footage). I used 2 Canon cameras, a GoPro and 2 different phones.

All in all I made the best of what I got and this short film is just something to remember me of that trip.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

So cool, i plan to visit Slovenia next year!!

Thanks so much! You should definitely go, it’s a must

I thought the intro to this was really great.. felt like the beginning of a independent short film.. love your use of voice over quotes to help tell the story.. then the moment when the music starts and the adventure away from the mundane life begins.. loved it. What an amazing way to keep the memories of your adventures. I look forward to seeing more in the future!

Thank you! I’m still trying to find my style regarding video work but I really like how this turned out. I try to tell a story with each video and learn something new in the process so, you will definitely see more videos from me 😁

Hi raoul.poenar,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Holy crap, this is in another level dude, I'm sure any travel company would grab your talent just to promote any country they have tickets for, this kind of material sells, amazing video!

Thank you so much! I wouldn’t say that I’m quite there but it’s one of my goals to do this kind of things for a living 😁

These are such incredible views, I love the view of the waterfall, the view over the mountains, the fall leaves splattered everywhere. I do love how you switched from nature to the city and then, the night.

The music you used is also a great one, it "vibed" with the video... Great video!

Thank you do much! I struggled a little with the transition from landscape to city and from day to night but I’m pleased how it al turned out 😊

Really? And it appeared so effortlessly, you know... It is such a great one, really....

The beautiful waterfall, the sunset walk, the mountains and the beautiful music playing underground,
It's just an amazing short film
I love what you did with your trip videos and from that video looks like you guys had fun.

Thanks so much! Yeah we had loads of fun :)

Oh wow, another amazing video @raoul.poenar! I love the misty view at 0:12 and your music pairing is really y cool, it does look like a professional tourism advertisement, just like the Enchanted forest of Sacaramb :) You really should consider doing that if you haven't already :)

Beautiful video clip you shot, I love that white church, looks great standing alone with all the greens around and blue sky. Also the goats there look so peaceful on a hill. Like the idea of combination of nature and city life. I Hope you enjoyed both, there are different attraction on nature and being in city. Slovenia becoming popular touristic area for European lately, hopefully we will be able to explore ourselves. Thank you for this trip.

Thank you! Yeah we enjoyed every second while we were there and we'll be back soon...hopefully around February :)

That is a beautiful video and a great way to remember your trip! Your editing is very well done and the photography is superb!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84