For those who doesn't know the issue about BID BOTS | You are not profiting "SBD" but you are gaining "SP"

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago (edited)

Today I will reveal the real use of Voting Bots and which Bots are my favorite to use to gain SBD or SP. Beware of using Bots you might lose your SBD or SP if you don't know the use of Bid-Based Voting Bots.

How do I use Voting Bots?

The only website I used since I used Bots was the Steem bot tracker.

I started using it during the second week of January this year 2018. Actually, I do not really use Bid-Based Voting Bots because of the previous issues I hear against using it.

I've learned the Bots how it works and how to earn and really a profitable Bots. Due to the volume of Bots users, no SBD earns in a Bid-Based Voting Bots but you will earn SP. This is the reason why I am using Bots, to gain more Steem Power and if I am lucky, the 30 or 50 SBD that I used to Bid will come back to me even without SBD profit. So I'm just losing SBD, but I'm resting on the SPs I've received. Somehow, this is really my plan to gain a lot of SP to help other minnows like me.

As you see below in highlighted color red is my favorite used Bots. Other Bots can also be used but this is my choice to use, maybe in the next few days, I will try other Bots if it helps in the Steemit community. Remember, all Bid is risky if you do not know how to use it because you can lose the Bidding if you're merely a gambler.

Here are my Favorite Bots that I use today:

Below you can check the Maximum Post Age in highlighted yellow. This is the limited day that can be used for Bid Bots. Remember this, do not use Bid-Based Voting Bots if you see that the value of Upvote is getting down or else you will lose all your SBDs. Always observe the voting value before performing a Bid to avoid losing and check which Bots you will use where you are comfortable.

To know how many people are in Bid, click the Details in color blue then you will see how much they Bid. Then you can Bid more than they giving in the last 5 minutes. That way you can be sure that you will not lose your investment. However, always observe the voting value before performing an action. I don't need to explain more if you already see what it looks like.

See the image below

And I'm giving you a chance to try on your own, this the reason I did not explain the details.

What is Vote Calculator?

The vote calculator is estimating how much of an upvote you can get before performing an action. This is one of the very important before performing an action of Biddings.

Some people want to bid at the last minute and it's for the effect to reduce return for everyone. Unfortunately, there are certain times of day if there is too much competition and bidding later is the best. I hope it helps all of you to understand the trend of Bots and use it for your own benefit.

Again, I hope you enjoyed and learned at least some of my shares today. It does not have to be a long written, what matters is that there is a good lesson to be found in every story or blog, and it is interesting to read especially if there is a picture or video. Keep the good quality of pictures and sentences.

Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @gmuxx, and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.

And don't forget @blocktrades, @jerrybanfield, and @themarkymark!!!

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Don't waste your time... Invest at SteemIt...


SteemPH banner by @deveerei

Sort:  

I've been using bidbots for quite a while now because of the idea that I will profit from it. But earlier this morning I bumped into an article explaining about the advantage and disadvantages of using bidbots. I just realized that I've been using bidbots for 29 days already and looking at my SBD it didn't actually gave me much profit in fact I lost some when the price went down; but On the other hand bidbots help me gain steem power and increases my reputation, it also gave me extra exposure and attracts readers and followers. I also believe that it help curators to get better rewards from my posts. I'm now having second thought of using bidbots and I will appreciate if you can give me an advice Sir @kennyroy. Thanks

Your observation is definitely correct! For more info. Take a look at this
Information on how to properly use the "Steem Bot" that is not being abused and how it works?

Thank you Sir. very much appreciated

Hmm it's interesting and a good to know. I wonder what you can advise for "noobs" like me who does not have enough SBD to bid?

Continue writing with interesting topics and with your original IMAGE... Be sure that the subject or title be really interesting to read.

Thanks for the tip, I will apply that on my future blogs :)

This is really something that one should take note of. This will really help you in the long run to gain more voting power and SP, which is more beneficial, for me, than the extra sbd many are eyeing for.

Gaining more SP will help us a lot for the future...

absolutly agree, but i always find my self losing after sending to bots because the curration, is there any solution for it to decrease

The solution is to know the use of Bots. I suggest to use other bots like @jerrybanfield and send 5SBD only. But be sure, that the value of voting power is increasing... Or else, you will lose everything.

Nice..
I also did the same!
Been using voting bots to gain sp..

resteemed

Very informative sir @kennyroy. Thanks for sharing

Thankyou for the help

Ganon pala, maraming salamat po sir kenny sa pagbabahagi mo nito. Malaking tulong po sa amin ito sir. God bless po :-)

This is really helpful. I use @upme but not often because it has a high minimum bid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61