You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magick Circles Vs. Standing Alone

in #occult7 years ago

Interesting post, for sure. I am pretty sure there will be a blog out of this on my end but I need to let it marinate. Can I ask you a question before I put together a response? Maybe it is in your blog somewhere, I just didn't find it yet but how long have you practiced and what kind of practitioner would you call yourself? Who are your influences? I have been up for a few days and am super tired. Going to finish a post and head to bed, but I wanted to make sure I remembered to message you :) Thanks! Hopefully, I can get back to this in the morning. It is now on the to-do list. Thanks for the read!

Sort:  

I am a Gnostic Occultist Chaos Magician. Most of my morals and influence come from the Rosicrucian philosophy.

I was just wondering because while I totally agree with you about the Craft and the influence on fluffy bunnies, but I would say that we all have to start somewhere. Plus, some of those practices help get people set on their way. I do think that it has done a disservice to the community, but that is another rant ;) I do think that people can be magicians and want love or even stuff though. If only all occultists were pure, that would be nice. Alas.... every faith and practice has the bad apples and those there for the show. Authenticity is a beautiful thing and has it's place though. Your beliefs do sound quite chaotic - not in a bad way. Hail Eris. Love and Light. Namaste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64