Notable Steemians that are MIA....Where are They ?

in #oc4 years ago (edited)

mia.png

(I did a whole video on this. But could not upload to Dtube. So I decided to settle on a blog post.)

Anyway, I do not have much Room to Talk...

as I was MIA for over 3 months but found my way back to this wonderful place

@donkeypong...

A Whale ( or former one) who I think is totally off the Steem Grid. He hasn't been heard in over 6 months here and looks like he powered down with just over 25 SP left. I really enjoyed his blog posts. He was an avid sports fan like me , and I loved to spar with him a little concerning our opposing sports teams !

@slowwalker...

A whale who has not posted in over 2 months. I really enjoyed his blogs on exotic palaces and Buddhists temples and such.

@exyle...

@bozz pointed this out last week. It has been over 3 weeks since his last post. This is disconcerting in that he is a prolific blogger/vlogger at Steem, and in the last couple of years never misses hardly a day (let alone over 21 days). I pray that he is okay. I love his diverse Posts ranging anywhere from Steem to Cooking to Traveling.

@getonthetrain...

A big dolphin ,and he has been a Mentor of mine even though he probably didn't know it. Always was an excellent Content creator and supported my efforts since day one. Which I am forever grateful for. Been almost a year since he has posted an actual Blog post. Did see where he made a comment in the last few weeks. But would love to hear about his financial wisdom and hustle on Steemit once again.

@bobaphet...

Mr. Dtube. He has been known to take a hiatus or two. It's been over 3 months and I need my "fill" of @bobaphet lol. Hope you get back sooner than later, Sir Bob

These are some really ...

sterling Steemians who I must confess I do miss seeing them around. I hope they decide to eventually make an appearance or two or much more so we can ALL enjoy what they have to offer :)

Cheers,
Robert

alliagator sig.gif

Sort:  

Exyle is concentrating in curating Sir @robertandrew but I do not know with donkeypong though, people must look at steem future for the long term because many developments will still be implemented and better dapps built on steem will pop-out in the future making steem one of the best platforms out there.

I still haven't heard a reasonable answer about @exyle. I guess if it is something personal it isn't really any of our business anyway. I agree that I hope everything is okay with him and his family. I see someone mentioned curation, he has been doing that for a while but he at least popped in once a week or so to post something. It's odd for him to just not post at all.

@bobaphet got a cool job and is out in the field.
Im sure he will be back. 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Gotcha, thanks

Yeah, been digging up skeletons :)
I'm back now though, and should be back on discord and posting again, within a week :)
Thank you both, for your thoughts :)
Peace.

@exyle is earning steem by leasing it these days I think. He doesnt need to post as often anymore.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44