Priorities in my life || Answering @ecotrain's QOTW

in #oc5 years ago

arrows-2167840_1920.jpgImage

Life is about choosing the best option and placing priorities in layers. It's can't be always the same, we can't always choose the best option, we have to shift our priorities for so many reasons. Following the same track is also not a healthy practice to live life.

Priorities changes over time. And I believe there's nothing to feel any regret if our priorities change and if we can't do what we meant to be. When we come down the road to walk, an emergency or some beautiful flowers can shift our focus. This is totally okay for me. I embrace every second of my life.

This doesn't mean we shouldn't have any priority. Rather, I believe we should think about our priorities and pick and & place it deliberately.

While going through the @ecotrain's QOTW What are Your Priorities in life and why?, the first thing came in my mind; didn't I talked about this several times, didn't I sit with myself about this several times? I got the answer affirmative and I'm blessed that I did.

I was never been so optimistic in my life. I was a very career-focused woman from the beginning. I never thought I could give up my job and start a new life ever. Yeah, I have no regret to say that MONEY was one of my priorities in my life. I used to think money can solve anything and everything.

It didn't take me long to shift my priorities. And I feel really blessed that I find the right way just in my 29s. After becoming a Mom my whole world just changed. I never thought about Life this much as I did in my early motherhood. The meaning of life, the meaning of happiness started to change quickly. I left my carrier to take care of my son and I'm happy with that. I never feel so much positivism, so much life focused in my life.

If you ask me specifically, what are my priorities in my life? Maybe I'm gonna answer, to live my life fullest but with simplicity. I build myself to shift my focus from this materialist world. It was not easy. I have to face peer and social pressure. But I did it. And nothing matters anymore, no money, no social appreciation, so social media approval, nothing.

hands-4604066_1920.png
Image

Money and this materialistic world are not anymore on my list. Then what is important in my life? Well, I am not very sure of this, to be honest, till now. At this moment, my family, my son matters more in my life. Because they are the source of happiness to me. Maybe this list also gonna change over time.

But one thing is very clear to me if I talk about my personal wellness. Developing myself through knowledge, practicing mindfulness and living a mindful life became important to me after I considered myself a mature woman. I don't there's a long way to go to understand life better, there are so many things need to be included in my personal development list. But I'm happy that I'm on the road and I'm walking...

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love

text16.png
Who I am?
I'm a Mom of a toddler son, have a vast experience working with HR in a multinational organization. Also, I have a good knowledge of Public Administration. I'm life & nature enthusiasts, eager to learn human psychology, trying to live mindfully and a positive learner.

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

Proud_to_be_a_helpie_.png

Sort:  

I have to give 100% upvote for these great priorities, no materialism yes!!!

Thanks for the support!
And yeah, it was hard but the struggle worth it. :)

its not always obvious, but i like your single priority here
"Developing myself through knowledge, practicing mindfulness and living a mindful life".. VERY NICE!!!

Thanks for your appreciation!

Nice to read you had a big evolution getting closer to your spiritual side. Your son must have a nice time being near you :)

It's hard to decide what to teach our offspring. But These thoughtful process helps me a lot. Thanks :)

Excellent priorities! And motherhood can definitely focus them.
@tipu curate

Posted using Partiko Android

That's what I realized. Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @rem-steem, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @priyanarc!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

So true that your priorities will always shift throughout your life, as you enter different stages of life. What is important as a child is different as a teen and just as different again as an adult. As a parent priorities will be different to those who choose not to be parents. A grandparent week have different ones again.

Yeah, we have to choose the priorities to be the better. And it's a continuous process.

Thanks :)

Congratulations @rem-steem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wellness and superb momming? Doesn't get more important than that! :) Nice response, my dear.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Thanks a lot for your appreciation! 🙂🙂

Hi @rem-steem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.085 which ranks you at #10411 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 92 contributions, your post is ranked at #19.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33