Guava Leaves in the sun shine! || My Tree Tuesday post!

in #oc5 years ago

20191018_150103.jpg

While visiting my Mom's rooftop garden, I was amazed by seeing this guava plant. She just planted it a few weeks ago, there were many new leaves and it looked really wonderful.

Look at the color of the new leaves, so fresh and beautiful. A perfectly healthy plant!

20191018_150037.jpg

  • There are many benefits of guava leaves. I can remember we used to drink boiled guava leaf water if we got Cold and Cough.

  • Also, I have seen people use water to treat their hair. They say that it reduces hair loss.

  • And, to treat any toothache, guava leaves are best. Just pluck some leaf from the plant and chew it for a few minutes or hold the leaves in your mouth where you got infected. It's so helpful, I have tried it several times.

These are not only the benefits. I guess you will probably gonna find a hundred if you search on the web.

We used to have a guava tree all around the year. The life cycle of a tree is very long. So if you have one tree, you can have guava for many years and use the leaves for your own good.

20191018_150148.jpg

20191018_150155.jpg

Our old guava tree got infected and have to cut it down. We ate its fruit for so many years, maybe from my childhood as I remember. That's why my Mom plant this new one and hopefully we will start to get the fruit from next year or so.

Today is Tuesday and I'm sharing some this to support #TreeTuesday by @old-guys-photos. I hope you like my captures!

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love

text16.png
Who I am?
I'm a Mom of a toddler son, have a vast experience working with HR in a multinational organization. Also, I have a good knowledge of Public Administration. I'm life & nature enthusiasts, eager to learn human psychology, trying to live mindfully and a positive learner.

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

Proud_to_be_a_helpie_.png

Sort:  

Clearly a very happy tree! Do you ever stew guavas?

Not really. We usually make jam and jelly with guava. And eat it as a fruit nothing else. Would love to know more.
Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome write-up and nice leaf photography 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine. A fruit that I am not familiar with as it does not grow in our climate. Wonderful that you can grow such a versatile tree and have it for years and years! i hope your mother's new tree keeps growing so well and providing you with ample fruits!
Did you know that Natural Medicine now has it's own token, rewarding natural healing and health wisdoms? You can check out our front end, naturalmedicine.io If you've been involved in our community over the last year, check your wallets for LOTUS and stake them to start earning curation rewards!
FYI: Natural Medicine & Inner Blocks are having a Collaborative Challenge - Medicine Blocks Challenge! Win Lotus Tokens & up to 150 Steem! Check out the details by clicking here

Discord Delegate Here

Guava grows here around the year and it's very common among other fruits. Well, I had no idea it can be rare. Maybe because you are from another part of the world.
Thanks for sharing your thought and your support! :)

I've never even heard of a guava before - I wonder if they have them in the UK :)

Guava is so common here. And I can't imagine anyone couldn't heard about it. Ha ha ha
Try it. You will be amused.
Thanks 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57