Family Reunion... Part-1

in #oc5 years ago

Hello everyone, Hope you all are well ...


Many of you might already know that I am from Bangladesh and I live in Ukraine alone for study purposes. I have never been away from my country from my family, I was kind of homesick girl you know. Even, I never ever stay away from my home for one night without family. I have a kind of special bonding with my dad and my mom is no more in this world. I don't talk with my dad even when I just need anything I just call him, talk with him but never ever ask for help easily.



And my dad, when he saw that I am calling, he knew that something happens with me. It's not like we hate each other, we just don't share everything with each other because my dad always stayed away from home because he was a government service holder. That's why he had to stay away from home and my mom raised me alone because of my study, because of our home. My dad visited us monthly and that time I didn't talk with him much plus he is a silent guy...

That's why distance created...


20191024_13071301.jpeg

Don't relate my post with pictures, because this is gonna be a contrast post. LOLL

I am very close to my sister, she is younger than me but we are so similar. Actually, when I grow up and she grows up, we used to share everything with each other and became friends. Ah, you might be thinking that did we fight or not?? We fight and still fight sometimes but mature fight. Lolll, we just block each other on social media and don't talk with each other for a few days. Highest 5 days because after that either I call her or she call me...

It's a bonding which grew between us slowly and I feel like it's a sweet bonding...


20191024_13082201.jpeg

I am away from my country and family for almost 2 years and it was hard, especially as a girl who never stay away from home. I took this step for several reasons and one day I will write about it. I miss my home, home food, culture, friends, family, celebration everything. Though I live in Ukraine but home is home and I am sure everyone will agree with that ...

because home is a root for everyone... Just like this leaf...


20191024_13083201.jpeg

I miss my pet dog so much, in fact before coming here I cried so hard for her. I still remember when I came here, I felt so devastated, alone because of unknown people, unknown country and unknown languages. It was tough but gradually I have learned to adapt.


20191024_13064701.jpeg

My family is coming today, here, in Kharkiv and I am so excited as well as overwhelmed. After 2 years I am going to see them. My dad and my sister both are coming to visit me, to see me and for me, it means a lot.

Hopefully, I will be able to make some videos with them. They will be here soon, only few more hours left so I don't wanna make my post lengthy. I have to finish it here...

Love

Priyan...



ornament-2019452_1280.png


I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

Find me on youtube



Thank you so much....Thanks to @bdcommunity for always supporting me. Also, I am thankful towards @welcomewagon for giving me the opportunity to develop myself and for generous support from all members...thank you @nathanmars for enormous support. Thank you @onelovedtube, @DIYTube and @helpie ...

Thank you @sergiomendes for this amazing GIF.... If you want your GIF also you can contact with him...




Also wanna Thank @singhcapital for support and contribution. He is contributing a lot to steem blockchain and supporting lots of steemians. He is here with a massive project and spreading words about crypto among people. If you want to be part of his journey, all you have to do follow @Thejohalfiles .

You can find me on Twitter

After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....

TIBLogo

Curator of @DIYTube


Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 0.694$ and 0.522$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

dblog logo w white background.jpg
This post is upvoted by @dblog.supporter.
Visit https://dblog.io now! This is a tribe for all bloggers on Steem blockchain.

Have a nice day, @priyanarc.

Your post was selected to win some extra TLNT tokens, powered by The Talent Club.

That means you got talent!

Enjoy it!


খুব সুন্দরভাবে লিখেছেন আপু। ভালো লাগলো। 💚

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Know how you feel, I spent two years far away from my family and my father was also away during some of my childhood for work.

Even if I assimilated it in a different way, (I'm easily adaptable to being alone) there was something that I didn't understand quite well until now and I want to share it with you.

It was the power of being compassionate to the ones around you while at the same time being detached from everything and everyone else (family and friends).

It took me quite a while but, once I realized that the worst thing you can do is believing in every and each one of your thoughts, I started being more focused, grateful and feeling stronger than ever.

Think about this for a moment:

You live in a town, in a city, in a country, in a continent, in the earth, in a solar system, in a galaxy, in a universe, in a cosmos, in an infinite multiverse...and it's all changing every time.

This can either destroy you or turn you into a dangerous person who's grateful for being alive in this beautiful world experiencing a short life.

How relieving is that?

I know this can be overwhelming, especially for someone introverted like you, but I'm writing this for you from the bottom of my heart.

Maybe everybody loves each other, but nobody likes each other.

Have an epic one!

PS: Your review will be very well appreciated on my latest article: "Soy: An Unbiased Reality"

Excellent feedback, really appreciate your support...

Hi @priyanarc, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61