Musical Talent Video for Animals LolsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #oc4 years ago (edited)

Our little Troy is the judge in this video, look what he thinks about my musical talents!

Whenever we return from a long road trip, we fetch little Troy from the in-laws and I have to pacify him to get things back to normal at home hahaha.
I don't think he was very impressed with my efforts in the video, but I will leave it for the readers to judge.
Here below are some photos of the trip!

qzvi2s.jpg

It's a long and winding road!

i57h9k.jpg

Hole in the rock face in the shape of the African continent!

r7gw57.jpg

A shot of the famous explorer!

hf6sjl.jpg

A horse enjoying some R&R at a dam!

zrnafe.jpg

This lovely little guy is called an "African Rockchat"

7lj4vd.jpg

Just an inquisitive "Meerkat"

z5gn2y.jpg

A lovely "Dark-shouldered Kite looking for prey!

g7yx62.jpg

Marian with her favorite activity!

h73cr8.jpg

Feeding donkeys carrot treats of course!

c60qph.jpg

Finally here is another rare find.
A "Banded Groundling" Dragonfly!

They are a "Savannah" species spreading from East Africa down into South Africa up to the Orange River. Frequenting bare open areas and also areas that fringe on water bodies. Temporary rain puddles are also a favorite and that's where I got this guy on camera, as I was hunting mud collecting swallows.

Source: "Dragonflies of South Africa"-Warwick and Michele Tarboton- ISBN 978-1-77584-184-5.

And That's All Folks!

I am interested to hear your thoughts about my musical effort, as maybe I can become the next mouth organ sensation of the century Lol
Although I don't think little Troy thought very much about it in all honesty and maybe I should just consider to rather stay as I am, a charity worker hahaha.

We hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

()

Connecting the people of #STEEM across South Africa. #steemsa

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

#youtube #video

Sort:  

Troy was just providing professional pointers...

In lak'ech, JaiChai

Hahaha, oh yeah and I like your comment here my friend!
Blessings!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you greatly!
Blessings!

Stunning 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my friend!
Blessings!

Well I don't know about Troys opinion, but I think you did pretty well far better than I could do

And looks like a great day out thanks for sharing all these shots for us to enjoy

Oh, Troy very strongly disagrees with you JJ.
He hates it when I even touch the thing and I think that the pitch of the sound awakens his ancestral instincts.
Glad that you enjoyed the post my friend!
Blessings!

LOL well Troy and I will have to agree to disagree LOL

One thing I have learned my friend, never disagree with Troy as he will report you to his Aztec ancestors Lol

LOL Duly noted and I of course now agree with Troy

Hahaha, good, I will tell him Lol

Awesome photographs! Troy is such a cutie!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you and Troy is an old man already my friend (14)
Since pup days he cannot stand the sound of a harmonica.
I think that it has something to do with his Aztec forefathers Lol.
Blessings!

Ha ha! 😂. No accounting for taste?!

Hahaha, no, he definitely doesn't think much of my efforts.
Blessings and thank you!

I think you did pretty good! Wonderful photos too, especially the explorer and the mrs...

Thank you and glad that you liked the photos my dear friend.
Blessings!

I am sorry to say he is happy you are home but not impressed - beautiful pics. I am impressed with anybody who can hold a tune on a mouth organ. Where did you go? WOW that rock is magnificent.

Thank you my friend.
We went to the Drakensberg and that hole in the rock is the baboon's bedroom at night.
Blessings!

Haha! Tremendous photos sir papilloncharity! And I thought the harmonica was really good, I know that takes lots of practice. I thought Troy was joining in with you!

Hahaha, Troy thinks that the harmonica and I suck Sir @janton. Honestly, as he cannot stand it and If I play in a certain high key, he starts howling.
Poor little thing.
Blessings!

Oh, I thought he liked it! lol. Well I thought it was good, he needs to develop his taste in music. lol.

Well, I have forgiven him every time as he is older than me Lol.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
upvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives
JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! What a great surprise here from my PHC family.
You guys are the best community on steemit and here's the evidence!
Blessings in all that you do for us!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thank you kindly!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75