Attempting the Impossible!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #oc5 years ago (edited)

267bx3.jpg

The owl of wisdom and understanding stared at me!

I have been searching high and low to find the Egyptian goose nest! Now I know that she is on her nest everyday, as the male is up on the roofs alone every day keeping a look out.
Then I saw the wooden owl in the photo above and I knew that I will never find the nest.
Let's have a look!

kqlevy.jpg

I know his greeting call as she landed on the street lamp!
The guy is ecstatic every afternoon when she arrives for supper and a bath!

34fy35.jpg

But first some super zoom stuff here!
Can you see them on the street lamp here?

rs6qed.jpg

Look a bit closer, second pole from the right pole!

o8vrx9.jpg

Still closer and I am sure that you can see something at the top of the pole here?

0qlclw.jpg

Ah! There he is and he was waiting for her!
If you still can't see something here, then I humbly suggest that you should fetch your spectacles. And if you don't wear spectacles, then I humbly suggest that you get some Lol

i73nxo.jpg

You can see that our guy has had a long day alone!

wrtow0.jpg

But here he heard something and suddenly all of his tiredness disappeared!

kqlevy.jpg

How's this for a greeting? He pushes his chest out and let's rip with a series of very loud quacks!

shc3xr.jpg

This guy is so happy to see his wife that he cannot stop honking!
I humbly hope our male readers have the same exultation when their wives return after being away for the whole day LOL

ga0jbh.jpg

Here she was coming in for her supper!

g0pf5g.jpg

And like a true gentleman he waited until she landed safely before he came in!

z1ju1p.jpg

And of course he lets her eat and drink first while telling her about his day!

zusmz5.jpg

Nobody tell me that an Egyptian goose is not a good flier. Look at this guy go when they left for the night!

The owl was correct, as I think her nest is somewhere in the bushes below the mountain.
I will surely not find her nest and we can only hope that she will bring the babies when they come to eat. That should be a while still, but we are really looking forward to seeing the small ones.

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures, and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

()

Connecting the people of #STEEM across South Africa. #steemsa

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

steem verified!.png

#featheredfriday #steemsa

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thank you kindly for the great support!
Blessings!

This is too sweet @papilloncharity :) Such an inspiration to see these two birds waiting and looking after one another. Great shots you have captured! Love it! Blessings my friend.

Thank you for the kind comment and now after they had breakfast I can see them sitting on the same lamp post waiting for the sun.
Happy that you liked the post!
Blessings!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for the great support @esteem
Blessings!

Hahaha, love the story, that gentleman was waiting for her eagerly...

@alliedforces curate

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 98%

Thank you for the wonderful support my friend and that goose is certainly a real gentleman. I think he can teach many men how to treat their partners!
Blessings!

I love that wooden owl, can I have one for my roof!? Hehe

Great story and some wonderful captures! Were you waiting all day to capture those photos or could watch them while doing other things? If so you must have a lot of patients!
Wonderful to see the male goose is such a happy gentleman!
I'm looking forward to seeing their offspring!
Amazing capture of the female coming in for her food - lovely colors! You must have been posed and ready for that one!
Thanks for sharing some of your wildlife adventures from around your place - makes me smile!

Patience is the name of my game dear friend.
When I get stuck into something, I have no limits.
That goose can teach many men some good things in life.
I know where they come down and she was a hurried shot, as I had to scramble back to my view of the lamp post in order to get the male leaving it.
Always a pleasure to share!
Blessings!

Another great post and story, and yes if my wife is out for a while I may not puff out my chest but I do give her a big smile and a hug each time ;)

Hahaha, I am sure that she will be amazed if you puff out your chest and make gurgling noises tip toeing around her upon her arrival JJ.
If they want to book you into an asylum, you can always say that the geese in South Africa also does that hahaha.
Blessings mate!

Lol I think referring to South African Geese would only get me committed quicker lol

Hahaha, you are a funny guy JJ,
Blessings!

I try to be they do say Laughter is the bets medicine and I do believe it :)

So true JJ, so true.
I also love to laugh.
Blessings!

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you kindly for the notice!
Blessings!

You've been chosen to be featured in @creativecoin's 🔥DAILY BURN🔥 post!

That was one of the best love stories I've heard in a while.
Thank you for telling their story! What a sweet little couple.
😍@carrieallen

Thank you kindly @carrieallen and they are our animal version of Romeo and Juliet.
Thank you for the kind support!
Blessings!

I like that own! I want one.

Hahaha, these are wild ones my friend and we don't own them.
They are just friends.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75