FIREFLY FACE 3 ; Drawing of WILL SMITH (Technique, Materials, and Tips).

in #oc5 years ago (edited)

azs457xd19.jpg
Hello Everyone. I do hope you're all doing well today. Today's feature for the Firefly Faces is the famous African American Actor in Hollywood, Willard Carroll Smith Jnr popularly known as "Will Smith" . He's one of my favorite actors and I've been following all his movies and series from childhood. I've been his big fan from The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air, The Pursuit of Happiness, I am Legend and now to his latest movie, Gemini Man.
He's a great actor, motivator and a role model to many people around the world which is the reason why I chose to feature him in my today's post of Firefly faces. I've started the drawing for about a week now but finally got to finish it today.

The materials used here are just a white pelican paper, graphite pencil, a black charcoal pencil, an eraser and a dry paint brush.
Firstly I did a free hand sketch of the face then started using the black charcoal to add details and realism to the sketch as seen
j70kjt008w.jpg
qh6d5hij4j.jpg

While drawing with the charcoal pencil, I used my brush immediately to blend to see the progress and know if I'm close to getting the resemblance I require.
0wosu3zcpe.jpg
flcyorx20o.jpg
it30uusps4.jpg

Next, I use the charcoal for his hair and kept blending with my brush
p4whkmhh21.jpg
Here I did a general blending for the face.
9vudrepeul.jpg
I use the charcoal pencil to shade the background
wycnjusety.jpg
2l0ck9vl56.jpg
I added some details and did some final touches to the drawing
topxtwzrdv.jpg

The reference photo for this drawing was found on www.pinterest.com and was taken by Max Vadukul.

Thanks for checking out my post. Stay tuned for my next post on some facts about Will Smith. Till then, Stay safe and do enjoy the rest of your day

Sort:  

Super nicely done and nice pictoral representation as it goes along. In the middle I was honestly kind of curious because it didnt look too much like him but by the end you had totally nailed it. Well done Firefly.

MintDice.com

Thanks alot. I was also worried when I didn't see much resemblance too in the middle of the drawing, just had to be patient with it. Thanks for stopping by @mintdice.

My God, you're the best at drawing, I'd like to draw like this.
managed to delimit the actor's face

Hahaha..I'm not the best my friend. I'm just trying to be better. Thank you for stopping by

Well done! Great Art work

Thank you so much!!!

Congratulations @firefly2020! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @firefly2020! Your post was featured on our daily build newsletter! We set you as a %15 beneficiary of our newsletter rewards. You can see your post on our instagram Facebook and Twitter pages.

Keep sharing your awesome DIY and How-to tutorials together with the recommended tags #diy, #build-it, #how-to, #doityourself, #build as well as posting from our website

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75