You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Almost Forgot To Claim My Gbytes

in #obyte5 years ago

Thanks for the reminder. I forgot as well. But, I can't seem to figure out where to do a claim anywhere in the app. Can you tell me how? I've clicked everywhere to try to find it... :/

Sort:  

Yeah i did the same thing. I wish I had documented the solution step by step.

Basically you have to get into the sub-wallet where the airdrop exists,
then you click the send button and the info should auto-populate.
You send those funds to another wallet and the sub-wallet and airdrop smart contract should disappear.

Which wallet do I sent it to?
I think I got it... Click the Wallet icon to the right of empty wallet field at bottom above send/cancel. Then it shows you "Small Expense Wallet". That gives you your own wallet address, right? And you send there?

You could send it to Small Expenses Wallet. The one associated with my airdrop is called Single Address 1. You can send the money to any wallet you have control of really.

To make sure you're sending the right funds read the smart-contract and make sure it says something like "signed by you and at such-and-such-date" and also there is a return to sender clause a year later.

Once you see this smart contract you can click send and pretty much send it anywhere.

Yeah I don't see any Single Address 1, only Small Expense Wallet in there... it must be mine...

The subwallet is under that small expense wallet. I think that's the right one to send it to. Thanks.

There is no "right one" to send it to. You can send the money from the sub-wallet smart-contract anywhere.

But yeah... sending it to Small Expenses Wallet makes the most sense because it is right there and already has the other half of the airdrop.

You own a millionth of it just from the airdrop alone... nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71