The world is not helping me much these days ...

in #obituary4 years ago (edited)

quiron1.jpg

A short time ago I was going through a health problem and an emotional complication, things that when combined gave a very unpleasant result. Well, I was moving forward and I was getting underway again, returning to lost time and trying to recover the rhythm of daily life, I shared those things recently in another post: Coming back to life

Well, some reader may wonder why I have some photos of a dog in this post and what the title has to do with what I am writing in the previous paragraph, well, as for the first, the photos are of my dog "Quirón", We have some history together, those photos were from the first days we started to share, it was a bit crazy and sometimes impulsive, but we got along.

quiron2.jpg

I said the pictures are of my dog, but I should start getting used to talking about him in the past ... he had aged, not in very good condition, but due to certain conditions neither he nor I have been spending it on the flatness of the possibilities, I will not complain, I am much better than a good number of people (besides I do not think anyone likes to hear an endless cry of "poor little me"), we survived day by day, although he was not sitting well in our situation these last days, I was down, but I was still walking and moving, worse today I went to work, when I returned I didn't see him coming and I looked for him, he was where he used to sleep and I just found him dead.

Sounds shocking when you say it like that, but imagine how it hit me. He was weakened, I am too, but we weren't enough to die, it just seemed like he went to sleep and died, so suddenly.

I can only wish that he had not suffered, that it was somewhat withering, as it was the same as when he sleeps I can hope that he simply fell asleep and did not suffer too much.

I really want to regain my spirits and come back to life, bury the past and face a new morning, but this does not help, really, please, it is as if the world was not willing to lend me a hand to recover my mind and when he feels that I am floating he throws me a blow to sink me again.


20% of this Post is intended to support @project.hope - Project #HOPE Community


logo _20191218003205.png
Project #HOPE Website

Sort:  

I have lost a few fine dogs in my life, and it really can be a painful experience in the best of times. It is that much harder when that dog is a friend helping you through the bad times. My condolences to you...

Thanks for the comment and condolences.

I want to believe that he died without suffering much, after all it is the same kind of death that I would prefer for myself, I am terrified of agony and suffering for a long time.

I try not to think about that right now, but it's hard not to. I have to overcome this, but it hurts and I will not deny it.

Dear @jdkennedy

I'm having my first dog and I'm so bloody worried, that once he will die - my wife will fall into some heavy depression. I wish dogs would live way longer than they do.

I agree that we can become quite attached to our furry friends over the years. But each person will respond differently when they pass on, especially if there was any kind of ‘old age’ suffering involved. Then the passing will be seen as a mercy. Also, you will attach more to some dogs than others - they all have there own personalities just as we do. Your wife might surprise you - you could find yourself the more affected one :)

So enjoy you furry friends while they are here now and deal with that natural phase of life only when it comes.

It's hard, I can accept in my mind that "Everything that is born someday will have to die", but in my heart there is always the desire that those I love do not want to die too soon.

Certainly before each death I will react differently, nor am I sure that it will affect me so much or how badly I will remain in that mourning, but while I was alive I tried to accept this idea as best I could, in the end his death it hurt and it came to me at a time when I am not in my best form, but I also have to thank him that he endured and did not leave when I was in depression, that would have been worse, so a part of me wants to hold on to the illusory idea that he struggled to survive because I needed him.

It's me again @jdkennedy

I just realized that I never actually thanked you for your comment. Big thx.

ps.
I would need to ask you for little favour. Recently I've decided to join small contest called "Community of the week" and I desribed our project.hope hive/community. Would you mind helping me out and RESTEEM this post - just to get some extra exposure? Your valuable comment would be also appreciated.

Link to my post: on steemit or on steempeak

Thanks :)
Yours, Piotr

That is a justified fear, but it is something we live with every day, so we have to endure uncertainty and strive to enjoy and share every moment, because we do not know if it will be the last we will have together.

Hi my friend,
I'm verry sorry to hear about your dog. I wish you all the best to turn your life around. Just remember that it is never a bad moment to gather ones thoughts and try to decide where the path of your life takes you. Good luck my friend

Achim

I know that everything will happen and that everything that happens can be learned.

But it still hurts and it's like a wound, you have to clean it, bandage it and wait for it to heal in order to move on. The wound will close, but the scar will serve as a reminder of what has been experienced.

I must admit @pedrobrito2004 that I do worry about you recently. I'm sorry to hear that your doggy friend died. That's never easy.

besides I do not think anyone likes to hear an endless cry of "poor little me")

Somehow I don't think you would like to hear people saying 'poor little Pedro either.

Yours, Piotr

Thanks for the comment.

It certainly seems like a kind of evil joke of the universe that when I am trying to return to my daily life ... well, this happens and it makes me feel decayed again.

By the way, you are right, I would hate people to express pity to me, I have a somewhat peculiar situation, on the one hand I know that I am in a bad moment, but I do not like to have compassion ... an old friend told me that my character had dyes of a peculiar "arrogance", of those who try to help those who can but who refuse to borrow some help even when they need it.

I do not know if my friend was right and I am classified in that old Sin Capital, but I dare not deny it, after all he has some reason, I do not like to bother others asking for help ... so it may be that if it is true what that friend told me.

IT's surely not an easy time for you @pedrobrito2004

But you need to be strong buddy. Life is difficult and it does kick our ass every now and then. Luckily you're surrounded (online only) by people who care.

Hi dear @pedrobrito2004

I really sorry for you lost.
I was a very proud dog owner for 18 years, until my beloved Manchita has to leave this world. I feel your pain but i can tell you that Is justo only a test to you, for Made you strong and continue tour path; i am convinced that Quirón(your dog) wants this way, that you always be happy & strong.

Dont give up, i am with you! 💖👍

Thanks for the comment.

Really, these furry companions are very loyal and I will miss this crazy dog.

Hombre, cada vez que uno toma un respiro, viene algo que te vuelve a hundir nuevamente. El fin de semana pasado fui a Maracay (ahorita estoy viviendo en Caracas) y solo me cobraron 20mil bolívares y cuando me regresé el lunes me cobraron 60mil! Eso deprime. Todos los pasajes aumentaron una barbaridad. Cada vez que puedo surgir un poquito viene algo y nos arrastra de nuevo a la miseria. De verdad entiendo tu estado. No es fácil lo que nos ha tocado. A veces pienso que debí haberme ido hace mucho tiempo atrás del país en busca de una mejor condición de vida. Pero no podía ni puedo dejar a mi familia atrás. Así las cosas se van sumando y sumando y nos causan desanimo, decaimiento, melancolía y tristeza. Tengo una mascota también y estoy seguro que cuando fallezca me sentiré muy triste porque es parte de la familia y su compañía nos da felicidad. Que te puedo decir? Hay que seguir adelante. Esto también pasará. Es una frase que me ayudó mucho cuando mi padre enfermó de Alzheimer. Te dejo un link para que le eches un ojo. Animo y sonríe a la vida aunque no te la devuelva.

https://lamenteesmaravillosa.com/la-leyenda-tambien-pasara-salvo-al-rey/

Por cierto, nuestro amigo Piotr fue el que me comentó sobre éste post.

Saludos

//// English translation ///

Man, every time you take a breath, something comes along that sinks you back in. Last weekend I went to Maracay (now I'm living in Caracas) and they only charged me 20,000 bolivars and when I came back on Monday they charged me 60,000! That depresses. All the tickets increased a lot. Every time I can get a little rest something comes up and drags us back into misery. I really understand your condition. It's not easy what we've been through. Sometimes I think I should have left the country a long time ago in search of a better life. But I couldn't and can't leave my family behind. So things are adding up and adding up and causing us discouragement, decay, melancholy, and sadness. I have a pet too and I am sure that when he passes away I will feel very sad because he is part of the family and his company gives us happiness. What can I tell you? You have to keep going. This too shall pass. It's a phrase that helped me a lot when my father got Alzheimer's. I'm leaving you a link to keep an eye on it. Cheer up and smile at life even if it doesn't give it back.

Obviously the link is in Spanish, however, I found this one in English.

https://www.theemotionmachine.com/this-too-shall-pass-a-lesson-in-impermanence/

By the way, our friend Piotr was the one who told me about this post.

Regards

Gracias por el comentario.

Ciertamente mi mente puede estar clara que "todo lo que nace habrá de morir" pero mis emociones no se calman por mucho que mi mente trabaje, en fin, sé que toca reponerse y tratar de avanzar.

Tienes razón de que este mundo parece que cuando nos encuentra mejorando o tratando de salir a flote como que nos lanza una patada, además de que las cosas en este país no están como para celebrar gritando a pleno pulmón, tal como lo evidencian los recientes casos que se ven en los medios de abandono a familiares (niños y ancianos), el incremento de la tasa de suicidios (creo que estamos subiendo a los primeros puestos de Sudamérica) y el aumento de la tasa de depresión y complicaciones emocionales.

Por cierto, debo admitir que la leyenda de la que me mandaste el enlace tiene un buen tinte de filosofía estoica, creo que me recuerda a un texto de Séneca, pero no recuerdo bien cuál era.

Es evidente que lo unico que se necesita para morir es estar vivo. Y como dices tu, la muerte es algo natural, pero muy dificil de aceptar y mas cuando le sucede a un ser querido.

Por cierto, debo admitir que la leyenda de la que me mandaste el enlace tiene un buen tinte de filosofía estoica, creo que me recuerda a un texto de Séneca, pero no recuerdo bien cuál era.

No conocía la filosofía estoica, se ve bastante interesante. Tampoco se quién o qué es Séneca.

Séneca pasó a la historia como uno de los máximos representantes del estoicismo

Wao... Suena a que era un caballero Jedi... Jejeje

Búscame en discord cuando puedas

/// English translation ///

Clearly, all it takes to die is to be alive. And as you say, death is something natural, but very difficult to accept and even more so when it happens to a loved one.

Incidentally, I must admit that the legend you sent me the link to has a good stoic philosophy tinge, I think it reminds me of a text by Seneca, but I don't remember well what it was.

I didn't know about stoic philosophy, it looks pretty interesting. I don't know who or what Seneca is either.

Seneca went down in history as one of the greatest representatives of Stoicism

Wao... Sounds like he was a Jedi knight. Hehehe

Find me in discord when you can

jajaja nunca había pensado en él como un Jedi :D

Hace tiempo, enseñaban introducción a la filosofía en bachillerato... pero en mi caso ya han pasado décadas de eso, no sé si hoy en día dan algo parecido, así que puede pasar que escuchar esos nombres no despierte nada en personas más jóvenes.

Creo que tengo cuenta en Discord, pero no tengo mucha idea de como usarlo, creo que me tocará buscar algún manual y luego me pongo a aprender un poco.

Jajajajaj... Anteriormente era amante de todo lo referente a Guerra de las Galaxias.

Bueno, cuando uses Discord, mandame un mensaje y conversamos :)

Appreciated friend @pedrobrito2004

We are adults, maybe we can consider ourselves "in years" or mature. Surely we have lived many experiences in our life.

We can find joy in the least expected places, it all depends on our mood, susceptibility, our vibes. Looking at the flowers of our garden can fill us with joy, hear the song of the birds. Just a little muse is enough.

In our passage through this existential plane we will always have losses of loved ones. You may have lost someone very close. But these experiences never prepare us to live it again. We will always feel that pain in our soul. Forever.

As you well know, life goes on and we must get up and walk.
Learn and follow. There is nothing more to do. Nothing more.

Lazarus, come outside!

Thanks for the comment.

You reminded me of a phrase, whose author I do not remember, that said something like "Let's live a life worth celebrating and when we are no longer the ones who are celebrating what we were" In the end, we will all have to go, some they will leave before us and that leaves a hole that hurts, but we must continue, that is what must be done.

Amigo @pedrobrito2004, definitivamente se por lo que estas pasando no es fácil lo se, siento tu perdida, porque uno puede llegar amar a un perro tanto como a un hermano o un buen amigo o amiga según sea el caso, Puede sonar duro pero murió y es mejor como tal y como tu lo describes, sin que tu tengas que ver ese momento, yo lo he vivido y es algo demasiado impresionante hasta difícil de superar tanto así que uno siempre lo recuerda.

Te envió un gran abrazo amigo, y bueno que te puede decir cuando se juntan las cosas son pruebas de esas que sabemos que son para salir adelante, de esas que se dicen que solo el fuerte aunque este decaído del cansancio logra superar todos esos problema y sale erguido.

así debe ser tú aptitud y actitud. ambas al mismo tiempo.

Gracias por el comentario.

Trato de levantar el ánimo y seguir adelante. Aunque la situación de estos días me ha hecho recordar un breve chiste malo:

An hombre le dice a un amigo que pasaba por problemas: "Tranquilo que Dios no manda nada que la persona no pueda resolver"
A lo que respondió: "¡Ok! Pero como que Dios me confundió con Superman!"

Bien, no llegó a ese extremo y espero estar mucho mejor en tiempo breve.

Fuerza que se que pronto la situación de los venezolanos va a cambiar para bien.

Ojalá, porque ser por varios años el país con la economía más miserable, el peor índice de percepción de corrupción, el peor índice de crecimiento económico, una de las peores inflaciones del mundo por años consecutivos... pues ya eso es tan malo que cualquier mejoría, por pequeña que fuera, sería muy agradable.

Indeed it must be hearbreaking :(

@tipu curate

Thanks for the comment.
It hurts, but I know I have to face it, relieve the pain and move on.

Si es triste perder ese buen amigo el perro, porque son seres vivos tambien y mas fieles que los humanos. Yo he pasado muchas veces por ese duelo. Y se como te sientes. Date tu tiempo y luego regresa aqui, la vida continua hazlo por ti y por el.

Gracias por el comentario, ando en eso, tratando de retomar el ánimo y seguir adelante.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92