I've Gone Paleo - Here's Why & What I'm Eating

in #nutrition6 years ago (edited)

As promised, I'm gonna start talking about things OTHER than cryptocurrencies every now and then. Nothing too crazy or too often.

I thought I'd start with that by making a video discussing why I recently decided to try the Paleo diet. All is going well so far. I'll keep you updated on progress in time.

Sort:  

looks fun! and seems really healthy :)

It is good to try and eat more healthy food. And it is also good to talk about something different than cryptos.Once in a while it is always nice to get off your routine and obviously our routine too (cryptocurrency)

What a good idea Louis, the diet will make you feel much better and healthier, I did it a long time ago and lost some pounds, I hope you enjoy doing it :)

Lol, he's so skinny already. If he loses more pounds 😱

Aaah, I didn't know that seeds have so many calories! I'm also a bit too skinny and malnourished, but that's more to do with my country than my diet preferences, lol.

I haven't ever had a "diet", per se, and I find it funny that you had it all on display, and that chocolate was just part of the diet, although it makes sense. :)

Why no soy milk? I've never tasted coconut milk. I'll make sure to have some when I go to a country where it's for sale, lol. :3

I'll certainly look for the paleo diet and see how possible it's to carry it in a country with so much scarcity as Venezuela. <3 Thank you for the recommendations!

Soy contains phytates which is said to disrupt your body's ability to absorb the nutrients in the food. Coconut milk is so tasty! It's often stored in the Asian food section of supermarkets. From the bottom of my heart, I hope things get better in Venezuela.

Oooh. I'll have to read up on phytates! I went to Japan and didn't see coconut milk. Maybe it's a bit more to the west, like China and Singapour.

And me too :) Someday things will be better, but I'll be long gone... hopefully. I want to travel the world. I hope that I succeed on Steem so that it finances my trips, lol. Almost unachievably high hopes.

BTW, the first time I read about a "paleo" diet, all I could think of was palaeontology and dinosaurs.

I'm just starting sardines. Do some research on them and it will amaze you the health benefits. Luckily, I found some that I can eat. I didn't think I would be able to handle it but I actually like them.

At least you decided to go Paleo instead of Vegan! Props to you for trying to live a healthier life style!

What an interesting diet, I knew her only because you mentioned it in your previous video. Let's wait a month for you to show us the results.

Btw funny thumbnail

Hahaha Louis to be honest I like this kind of videos, let's see what prepares us the future and I hope you continue this section.

'Love pasta' - that's my national anthem
As well as Chocolate is my main food!
Looks like people of crypto world have similar tastes in food too

You should probably life some weights.
💪🏼

I used to be really into lifting but I injured my shoulder and it's never really recovered since :( maybe if I make enough money with cryptos I can hire a really great physio to fix it

Yea I feel ya. I recently broke my leg... but I still make it to the gym here and there.
Don’t worry, crypto will save us all! Hopefully.. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48