You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Under Review: Avocados – A Closer Look at Their Nutritional Value. Do They Live up to the Hype?

in #nutrition7 years ago

Interesting thoughts, the environmental cost of a 'superfood trend' is definitely something to consider especially in light of the goods that they actually deliver. Really interesting article comparing the nutrient content and relative alternatives. Eating local and seasonal and paying attention to how and where our food is coming from while being aware of the many options for a balanced diet is very important. loved it! keep the posts coming :)

Sort:  

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. And I absolutely agree. It's part of the reason why I made that nutrition calculator for myself, to see all the possibilities for a balanced diet. And because I found most online sources to be incomplete in one way or another.

PS: Have you seen my newest article on Vitamin A? https://steemit.com/nutrition/@ponimayu/vitamin-a-top-food-sources-recommended-intake-rda-and-the-dangers-and-side-effects-of-overconsumption

But the next Article in the "Under Review" category will take a while. I need to do some background research / groundwork first. Probably, it will be about Chia Seeds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41