Steemit Changed My Facebook Habits

in #nuggetized7 years ago

I was living a life of likes and thumbs up, tossing them around like they nothing

Back in the time from long before when steemit wasn't around I would spend a lot of time on Facebook. Reading memes until i was nearly blind, liking anything that perked my interests.

Then Steemit came along and suddenly liking a post meant something. I couldn't just upvote anything that caught my eye, I only have so many each day. I got picky with what I wanted to show my approval for or be associated with.

Now when I'm checking out my friends FB posts, tags and links long gone are the days of just liking it for the sake of liking it.

I took my Steemit mentality to fb I only like what is really worth liking and not just because it was there to be seen.

It's better this way. Upvotes and likes shouldn't be tossed out like candy at Santa Claus parade; your votes are your voice and they shouldn't be drowned out in the crowd.

Just a kitten chilling in front of the heater. Feel free to make it a meme.

Sort:  

Agreed! I don't get on Facebook that much anymore. Only to chat. Though it's weird, the more I use Steemit, the more I forget how to use Facebook. :)

Me too. I just like to check once in a while.

haha. I'm forgetting how to use it. I would double click on the like button on Facebook... since I'm so used to double clicking on the Vote button + clicking the power slider here on Steemit.

haha. i double click fb all the time. That's awesome. lol

Lol. is it because of the double click Vote + Power Slider?

i strongly feel this as well. great post

Frankly I've only used Facebook to chat and to play a couple of games, I once opened an alternate account to try to advertise some opportunities, but after a while I decided to stop doing it, no results and in fact it was spamming. I do think Steemit is a better patform for actually debating something, and let's face it everybody likes the opportunity to make some extra cash just writing, even though up to now I haven't made much, but the opportunity is still there.

Yes. Steemit is much better when it comes to debating and disagreeing. It has a unique ability to silence trolls like no where else.

Um... I use FB to spam Steemit posts to my friends. LOL Oh, and to see whose birthday I missed.

toosexy.png

fb has a purpose. Its still useful for stuff like that. especially the bday reminders. tg for that.

and great meme

I completely agree and I saved an UV just for you @solarguy!
Well said.

Thank you. I got some saved for you too.

Why thankyou!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10