You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knife Sharpening Peddler Doesn't Need a Business Permit. Dalian China

in #nuggatized7 years ago

Thanks @solarguy, i would further add to that - powerful profit from powerful people.

There are crime shows shown on TV in China and re-enactment etc... so these thing do happen. However, you do hear a lot of these news but sometime later after the fact because a lot of it are suppressed by the government.

You may not agree with censorship but China with a population +1.1 billion need some form of control. If total freedom is afford to them there would be chaos and not good for society.

In fact I would go as far to say that China is much more freer that most western countries if you do not measure freedom by "freedom of the press".

Sort:  

Hey man. I've been living the freedom of China for almost 5 years. In many ways the freedoms are different. For me, I like the freedoms in China. I don't have to ask permission to catch a fish and I can park anywhere I want if I got the money. lol

It sometmes feel choatic but in a way it is "organised chaos".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52