Entry for #nudedrawing contest for @yoganarchista

in #nudedrawing7 years ago (edited)

When I saw @yoganarchista's post for a #nudedrawing contest, my first thought was to not flood the contest with too many of my illustrations from all of the life drawing sessions that I've attended over the years. I'll try to hold back but hey! She says it's a fascination of hers so here goes.

This drawing was done at the TreeHaus collaborative Workspace during a drop-in session back in 2015.

This is obviously a very quick gesture drawing - 1 minute limit. They start off with the gestures then move on to 5, 10 and 20 minutes, then one or two for a half hour. It actually varies from place to place, as well as models - they'll usually ask everybody what we want as far as time limits and then we play it by ear, so to speak.

I'm going to dig around for some of the longer time drawings from that session but for now I like this one, because I think I captured some personality in the look on her face. She was a great model; very personable, kept everyone at ease. If you're an artist who wants to gain practise I couldn't recommend more than to find a life drawing course in your area.

life1.jpeg

Sort:  

I think your figure is very interesting, and I do not know why I really like the style you gave it looks! <3 Good luck in the contest. I will be following your work closely, I am also competing, I hope you can also visit my blog. Greetings and hugs (: https://steemit.com/nudedrawing/@winizart/nude-drawing-contest-soul-blooming-original-illustration

Thank you; sometimes not knowing why frees the mind, at least when it comes to art. I checked out your drawing, very nice.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fireawaymarmot to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67