first post but not the last!

in #nubie8 years ago

I discovered this platform last night or should I say early into the wee morn.
I am interested, not only by my voice being herd or by financial gain, but also perhaps the demise of common social media. A chance for new talent to shine or even discover there was a diamond in a thought or a opinion.

I've scrolled up and down the topics and to my surprise there are many things I love and relate too!

excited to see how it all plays out!

Sort:  

Welcome. I'm new too. Been a member for a whole 24 hours. I'm still getting used to the platform. I agree about the demise of other social media. FB frightens me because it's gotten all Big Brother. Not to mention it's always the same old recipe and nail polish tutorials. Need more intellectual stimulation :)

following you my fellow nub lets get lost in this rabbit hole lol

HaHa. Yes. I like to lurk around a bit before making my own posts. Trying to decide if I want to try to blog about something specific and have a theme. It looks like that's what most are doing. I've never really blogged before but wouldn't mind giving it a try.

I know me too, I just want to ramble on like a fool but I want it to sound cool and have cool pictures lol i'm a dork

welcome aboard .

please see these articles. They will ensure you have a good time getting started.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptogee/welcome-to-steem--introduce-yourselves

https://steemit.com/projectnewbie/@acidyo/announcing-project-newbie-welcoming-new-users-on-their-introduction-posts

it will help you out so much.

follow its advice.

thanks buddy I appreciate, seems more legit then youtube video's lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51