The reflection in a cold night.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0


Hello everybody! How are you today?.

Today I want to present you with a drawing that was the contest of "Mystery" by Juliakponsford. But for reasons of time it was over and I could not participate since these last weeks have been a bit crazy and this took longer than usual.

You will be wondering - and what is the mystery in all this? And I'll answer you - Exactly nothing XD! This has an explanation, I made another version of this drawing with a little story to accompany it but since I'm publishing by nTOPAZ today I will respect the rules and not put that content here, so tomorrow I will be publishing what it really represents. The other version I like more but for now we'll leave it that way :).

Making this drawing took me many hours, when I say many are too many (rather, several days) More than I expected. Since this is a new experiment, I am not used to making more than one person in the same canvas. Take several pictures of front and back (Thanks to the model) that helped me visualize better the scene that I assembled from scratch.

I'll show you some of the steps in this drawing.

Step 1

Making the sketch was an impossible mission but after several attempts I managed to make a sketch that I saw decent, I did some tests before starting, since my lines are always messy and ugly. I tried to clean it as much as possible so I could understand what had done XD.

1.jpg

Step 2

I used a soft brush to make the drawing (I still think that was the cause of all the additional work I did) and I was adding the values ​​little by little without defining much.

2.jpg

Step 3

Here if I detail some things like hair, body parts and clothes - you ask yourself: did the face change? - And I'll tell you, yes! And it's not the only time, it will continue to change XD. Something strange happens to me that if I make a sketch when I finish the drawing, the character is completely different, often get fat, lose weight or lose practically all the gestures of the face. Well, things that happen.

4.jpg

Step 4

I kept making changes in the face, most of all it does not look like what I had done before and putting more details in the drawing. The room was simple, the elements that I placed were not many, most of all I wanted to make you want a somewhat ancient setting.

7.jpg

Step 5

When I had my girl (who is worth 2) with the values ​​already placed and was "satisfied" I started painting using a combination of layers and some tools, I spent several hours trying to get a decent skin color but I got a slightly different hue a kind of color for an alien, I did not like it! But it was about 2 o'clock in the morning so I left it like that for that day.

8.jpg

Step 5

As I used a very soft brush (the cause of my woes) everything had been very blurred and things were not defined so I worked more on detailing things because practically nothing was understood. I wanted to get a more real style, but it was not what it turned out to be, I changed the color of the skin too, it seemed more "normal".

14.jpg

Step 6

Hour after hour I kept detailing the girl and the parts that were not understood, you can notice much more since there were many shadows and I did not want a black drawing.

16.jpg

Step 7

Everything ready was ready but it did not look like a mirror (as a mirror should be seen?), So finally I put some brightness in it and some lights like a window in the back of the girl that were reflected and to give a different color I added a blue color with low opacity. I think with that it looks like a mirror.

17.jpg

Final Result!


ByCarmenYanes-fress2 - copia.jpg


I really liked doing this drawing, even though it took me a long time to do everything not only this version but the other one too, it's not like I imagined it but it's decent. The tools I used were Adobe Photoshop, Wacom Bamboo Create tablet and the music can not miss, so I was listening to the soundtrack of The Last Witches Hunter and Season of Witches for an inspiration.

I hope you liked what I have done, any suggestions or criticism is welcome in the comments. Thank you very much for watching my new work, I hope you like it.

Today is a very rainy day (I want to eat ice cream XD), I will look for a boat when it comes out.

Copyright @yanes94 - All rights reserved.



Sort:  

Hmmm.... Look at the font type you use, is it a horrible story?
I like her hair. You draw her hair so delicate and fascinating.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks very much, I'm glad that you liked it.
Oh! yes! I forgot to remove those letters and put another one more tender.
It's a secret, do not tell anyone!

Chamaaaaa wooow!!! brutal me E N C A N T A! jajaja de verdad que vas pero a pasos gigantes, cada vez que publicas es como 10 veces mejor que el anterior <3
Abrazo!!!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Muuuuuuuuchas gracias cariño! me alegra que te guste! Como artistas te admiro, yo solo soy una bebe en esto. Valoro mucho tu apoyo y comentarios!

🎉 Congratulations @yanes94! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
You've also been awarded 1 @steembasicincome share for the 70th issue of this curation series.

Carmen que belleza!!!! "Que tiene de misterioso? pues nada" jajajaja xD detalles alucinantes, colores vivos, sombras y ambientación realista, las horas que te llevó hacerlo valieron la pena <3

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Gracias cariño! Si! no tiene nada de eso, al contrario de la nana jejejejje . Muchas gracias por ver y apreciar los que hice. Si! definitivamente al verlos comentarios veo que los días que pasé haciendo mi trabajo valieron la pena.

Esa es una gran recompensa!

Sin duda alguna Carmen este es tu mejor trabajo, realmente te luciste, hiciste un gran trabajo en los detalles, los colores que usaste son precisos para la atmósfera de misterio que querías transmitir, no le veo ningun error de proporción, el fondo esta igual de detallado que la protagonista de esta obra, hasta fuiste lo suficiente cuidadosa en los reflejos de luz tenue en el espejo, para serte franco este ya es un trabajo para ser usado en una portada de un libro.
Te felicito Carmen te luciste con esta obra esto es para que cobres como 100$. Sigue asi ya subiste mucho tu nivel de calidad. :-)

Muchas gracias cariño! me alegro que te guste! fue un gran desafío hacer 3 personajes por así decirlo en la misma pagina. Oh! lo ves? el espejo! que bueno creo que ese fue un toque para que pareciera real, como de una ventana? creo!
Para una portada quedaría chula!

100$ WOW XD.

Algun dia, llegaré alla! Espero XD

Mujer por Dios!! Pero si pintas bellisimo, delante de ti mis dibujos son garabatos no es que me menosprecie yo misma, pero es realidad lo mio no es la pintura, sino otras artes, mejor me quedo con mis manualidades, reciclaje je je je Lástima que o llegaste a tiempo al concurso Pero esta de portada para un libro de suspenso, misterio uyyyyyy "LA MUJER DEL ESPEJO"

Muchas gracias me halagas hehheeh! creo que todo es valioso, nadie es mejor que otro! En mi caso seguro seria "maaaaaala" haciendo lo que tu bueno haces, ya hay un balance allí XD! lo que no es aceptable es echarlo en cara. eso nunca!

Si ! es triste que no pudiera entrar pero igual fue muy bueno realizar el dibujo.
Esto es de miedo? esta es la verdadera entrada https://steemit.com/palnet/@yanes94/the-nana-and-the-mystery-of-the-mirror

The composition and atmosphere of the objects on the screen are artistic. +_+

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it dear @jiwoon!

What can I said about this excellnet digitalart? it is simply exceptional. Congratulations for your ART.

Thank you very much honey, (siempre tan cuchi)I'm glad you like what I've done.

Es barbara usted, jajajajja. Increíble de verdad, quisiera ser tan bueno como usted.

Muchas gracias! Me alegra que te guste, vas a hacer que me infle como un globito XD. yo digo lo mismo que tu, tus piezas en 3D son geniales. desearia aprender a hacer algo, aunque sea una pelota! algun dia XD.

Beautiful reflection... excellent art my friend...

Thank you! I'm glad you like it :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.

Thanks to @helpie and you @georgeboya for keeping me in mind.

PS: I would like to have one like that but in my hand XD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44