Boat With Pastel Chalks

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

P9190019.jpg



Hello friends ♡♡♡

I have realized that in my traditional drawings I have nothing big, they are all small due to the materials, they are very few and in a single large canvas I would finish them.

Since the pastel chalks are practically new because I haven't used them much, I decided to do something bigger, and I have some pending things and I want to do new things.

For this occasion I wanted to make a landscape with a boat, every time the word ships comes to my mind now I always think of @Stef1, she performs them a lot and the truth was the inspiration for this drawing.

This canvas is 50 cm high by 33 cm wide, why did I cut it like this? I don't remember lol. It is not giant, but it is acceptable to my lol.

I hope you like



I made a quick sketch of the ship, I did not make the clouds, I wanted to make them at the end and since I did not have a reference in itself for this, I began to see the sky [Although later they disappeared :( it was raining].

ByCarmenYanes.jpg

The first thing I painted was the boat, the truth is great to make large drawings, I can make details, if it were on a normal sheet I could not because the chalk is very fat lol.

IMG_20190923_144303.jpg

I made the sea, a little rough, some waves and the reflection of the ship, I did not want to make it so marked but it had some undulations.

IMG_20190923_153544.jpg

Here I had almost everything ready and I started working the sky, some colors of sunset with blue and clouds.

IMG_20190923_162212.jpg

After having made the sky completely and some details on the ship this is the final result. I apologize if the photo does not look good, I just finished it a few hours ago and it was practically night.


FINAL RESULT




P9190019.jpg






MATERIALS USED:

Pastel chalks.
Canvas for pastel chalks.
Camera.



Grateful to all of you for seeing and supporting my new work, I would be very happy if you leave me in the comments your opinions and criticisms regarding this style or my work. His criticisms help me to grow and encourage me to work harder to improve my art.



See you soon dear community, thank you for viewing and supporting my publications. 😜

Copyright @yanes94 - All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Es increíble el poder de atención que puede llegar a tener tus obras en la plataforma, difícil pasar a admirar y contemplar este hermoso espectáculo, siempre me ha gustado la forma en que realizas tus obras de arte, esta me ha parecido demasiado genial porque trabajar con tizas no debe ser tarea fácil es por eso que te admiro querida @yanes94 por tu gran creatividad y desempeño. Me ha gustado la forma del barco y los detalles del cielo, además de eso la suave espuma que le colocas al barco el cual pareciera tan real, todo tu trabajo es y será siempre especial. Gracias siempre por alegrar la plataforma con tus obras las cuales me gustan y me siento tan identificada, ya que compartimos el mismo amor por la fantasía y criaturas fuera de este mundo, me recuerda mucho la película Piratas del caribe la cual me ha enamorado toda la vida.

Saludos amiga.

Muchas gracias por tus amables palabras, siempre me alientas mucho a seguir y eso es genial para mi.

Gracias y saludos, problemas con Internet por eso no respondí antes ;(

jeje sencillamente hermoso. Tantos colores en el cielo, la madera y el agua, un deleite Carmen <3 de nuevo tus manos divinas haciendo de las suyas!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Gracias cariño, siempre tan cuchi!
Me alegra que te guste, disculpa lo tarde de mi respuesta, sabes como es.

It's nice to see your new style with pastel chalks. Love the colorful horizon ❤


[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Sorry for the late reply dear!
I'm glad you like it! I am experiencing every time I can.
I hope you are well.

The color and texture really great. I love it


[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you very much.
Sorry for the late reply ;(.

Congrats @yanes94!This post has been voted with the Creative Power of Rada Quest (Trading Card Game). Enjoy it and keep up the good work!
Rada Quest is supporting the Creative Tribe!
RadaQuest_Banner_escudo_NEW.jpg
Support this project for Steem Proposal System

Join to Rada Quest Discord

Thank you!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you very much!!!

Hermoso @yanes94 , esta técnica con pastel es una de mis favoritas y aunque yo tampoco la uso mucho, la verdad es que me encanta esos colores sutiles y esa textura tan especial que se logra con ella y en este gran formato ni se diga, se ve precioso !!!😍 Amo los temas marinos.

Posted using Partiko Android

Gracias querida @medussart, me encantaría trabajar mas esta técnica y me lo propongo pero siempre termino haciendo otra cosa y olvidando los pasteles XD.

Agradezco que hayas visto mi trabajo y que te haya gustado. ;)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you for considering my work and supporting it. ;)

Wow! Very beautiful details! I like this work!

Thank you very much.

Wow se que como una de esas pinturas que son especialmente para ponerlas en la sala de tu casa, el lugar perfecto para este tipo de dibujos. Excelente amiga. <3
Kay_Faraday_Excited_1.gif

Muchas gracias! Siempre he querido tener una pintura nueva grandota en la casa, espero hacer algo mas grande algún día para colocarlo jijiji.

Disculpa lo tarde problemas con el Internet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63