You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I make grownups cry" - Dog painting + Story

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Aaah we already spoke about Sherlock before, but it is nice to see that it now gets its own post :)

You are such a great giver, Ori :D I'm glad the memories of Sherlock will live on through this piece for his family :)

Sort:  

We did... in the commentary under the mermaid painting. I believe I said in that one that I would someday post the story of Sherlock. With so many paintings, I never know which one to post about next.. what to write, etc... I think I've been thinking about dogs a lot lately. Want to get my own dog, but I travel a lot... and have many toxic chemicals (painting / sculpting supplies)... A bit torn up about it. Get a dog or not... It's not like a plant where if I forget to water it, oh well. A friend had to put his dog of 14 years down today, I'm trying to make a painting of the dog-- not as he is, but rather as he was... since my friend said he lost all the photos of him as a puppy.... this is difficult... But would be an epic surprise if I can pull it off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65