You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plein-air of an early bird

in #ntopaz5 years ago

I really like how you composed this post, @mister-omortson :) There is continuity to your previous post in which you talk about the challenge of getting to a nice and comfortable position to start painting, and it seems to me from your text that you did find the best spot! Although the ants were not happy about it..... XD

But the dog and the old ladies and the other visitors seem positively appreciative, or even envious, about your perching station :D I like how you implied their personalities in your write up <3

The picture is very beautifully done, too, I think that this is one of my favourites from your recent works ! I love how fine you draw the buildings, and I love how you shade and interpret the day's lighting on the vista and on the roofs and walls <3 Beautiful handling of shadows with the use of darker palette <3 <3 <3

And yay, the red flower is so pretty ! What a great reward ! (Please dont upvote my comment, I read all posts by habit before I comment, so it will be like rewarding a thing that is done anyway)

Love this post, @mister-omortson ! <3 Beautifully composed and beautifully illustrated <3

Sort:  

This is a great comment my friend! It's pleasure to read your meaning. I would write the same text for you but my English is too poor :)
I think you have there in Australia many beautiful landscapes and nice spots for painting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55