You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From cold to warm - watercolor /// Dal freddo al caldo - acquarello

in #ntopaz5 years ago

I suppose spring and warmer weather are arriving at your parts of the world, Armando :) Here, it is the opposite, we are going into autumn, and wintery season (in Australia) !

I think your beautiful picture works both ways though... hahaha, it seems as if it can be a journey that is seen towards the warmer colours or towards the cooler weather... The flow of the pathway is nicely painted, with a lovely perspective as the road gets further away from us :) Gorgeous.

I love the way you established 'presence' in the foreground with more definitions on the trees and bushes :) Wonderful insinuations of distance with the use of negative space towards the horizon !

The words and photos that you included here are also wonderful, they lift me away from my office environment and into memories of summers of the past, of warmth, and of the sun :D I really enjoyed this post, Armando <3

Sort:  

thank you so much amica mia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38