[CR] Ghoulish work doodles

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2

I’m currently at work with time on my hands so I thought I’d share another doodle!

The awesome thing is that my boss approves of my artwork since he’s hired many artists before me. He encouraged me to post up my doodles in the backroom which means this series will continue!

Even though we’ve been hit with hot humid weather, I’m still crossing my fingers for fall! I started to sketch up a creepy character. The idea was for a blob monster with many eyes and a large tongue inspired by the most recent IT film. Overtime it turned into a bizarre alien skeleton. After I was happy with it I colored it in digitally and I loved how the eyes pop against the blacks. I would’ve stopped there but then I got the idea to throw a very Halloween green for the background to finish it off. Not only is it creepy but now it looks super fun!


Hope you enjoyed my doodles!

Thanks for stopping by! 🦊

Sort:  

That must be heaven - a boss that supports your creative work! :D I love it, grabbed my eye in the 'new' feed on creativecoin.xyz :-)

It’s so great! He found one of my sketches and I was worried that he’d get upset and scold me for slacking off!

Awesome! The green was definitely a good choice if it caught your eye!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your boss better get ready as I have a feeling your doodles will be taking over the entire back room in no time 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

For sure! He seems to like the cool scary drawings that I’ve done on my excitement for Halloween. :)

You got hit by hot humid weather on the way into autumn and we've just been slugged by a cold snap trying to get into spring XD (poor plants and other animals must be slightly puzzled, they were all flowering and mating and whatnot and suddenly FREEZING)

So you've got an impromptu art gallery going on at work then ;D

Wow! Vermi it's great ! I love this design, it reminds me of movies where they make spells and wear weird masks. I think it's great that your boss approves it so you won't have to leave it at all, which means we can continue enjoying you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88