[CR] If I were a fruit...

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Then I’d most likely be a pear.

I’ve been thinking about cheeky character designs for myself. I thought I’d draw myself as a fox but a pear was much cuter! I can also draw little hilarious comics about my day in this silly form. I just gotta learn from the pose master @veryspider. ✌🏼

Sorry I haven’t been posting and reply back to comments consistently. I’ve been busy and sick. I got sick last week, recovered slightly over the weekend and hung out with my childhood friends. It was great, I made dinner for them and we spent the night chatting and eating desserts. We talked about planning a trip up north but I’m not sure if I’m up for traveling in the snow. I had to drop my dad off at the airport early Tuesday morning so I spent the night over at his place Monday night....and didn’t sleep at all! After his departure I drove myself home and finally crashed in bed around 6AM. The stress from my sleepless night must’ve shocked my body because I’m back to being sick again. Headache, congestion, body aches and a mild cough. My personal life is also stressing me out but I’ll chat about that more in another post, maybe I’ll incorporate it into more pear drawings.

I tried out lots of different expressions before I settled on this one.

The finished drawing is pretty minimalistic. I wanted to include just the right amount of elements to tell the story.

The coloring process was a lot of fun. I liked the little details in the cheeks and hands. It almost looks like my character is wearing a onesie.

And here’s the finished drawing. Me as a pear snuggled in bed with a glass of water and Sudafed beside me.


What do think of my little pear character?


Thanks for stopping by to view my work!

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Dang that sucks :\ I hope you feel better soon.

Thanks rai! Maybe I should start taking more vitamins?

Yeah and probably sleep more early. Lol

Awww your avatar is so unique and cute! Who else would have picked a pear as their representation? <3333

Thanks scrawly!! 🍐💕


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

If I were a fruit,
even for just a day...

You’re leaving me hanging.

The gif are super: they are not a simple process of your drawing but also a little bit funny.👍
If I were a fruit I would like being a lemon 🍋
Thank you for share your drawing and ti @c-squared to resteem it. Bye
Steem on!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20