[CR] My Ito inspired piece, inked!

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

ntopaz-image-1

ntopaz-image-2

ntopaz-image-3

ntopaz-image-4

ntopaz-image-5

ntopaz-image-6

ntopaz-image-7

ntopaz-image-8

ntopaz-image-9

I’m thankful for Inktober...

If it weren’t for inktober then I wouldn’t have progressed this far with inks. I used to be terrified of inks and I wasn’t confident about my lines. I had doubts about inking my Junji Ito inspired drawing and I almost stuck with my usual pencils. What changed my mind was knowing that his work is mostly done with inks and it wouldn’t be a true Ito inspired drawing unless I finished it with inks. I’m glad I got over my fear because I think this is my best inked work...EVER!

All my drawings are original sketches drawn digitally by me on the Procreate App using the iPad Pro with Apple Pencil.

I won’t be explaining the process in this post. I’d actually like to share it with the recorded time lapse video. It’s been awhile since I’ve uploaded one of those. But..I need to find my mic and figure out if I should post on dtube or YouTube. Also, check out my previous post to see how this drawing came to be. :) <3


Sorry for keeping things brief! I need to get ready to leave the house in ten minutes!


Thanks for stopping by to view my work!🦊

Sort:  

Bad as fuck. Great use of the line shading and just a trippy drawing. I genuinely want to read Uzumaki still, not enough time in the world.

Not sure if you have heard of "Kim Jung Gi' but this guy is a crazy genius, he was live streaming a few weeks ago and I believe you may appreciate. Your piece here actually just reminded me of the drawing (in the sense that it feels trippy in a darker way), I had to take a close look before I even realized what he was drawing

Thank you! The shading took me forever! I couldn’t decide what looked better so it was all trial and error.

I’m actually a huge fan of Kim Jung Gi! I’d love to have him ink something at a convention or watch him live sketch at a panel. He’s such a genius and I wanna pick his brain!

Wow, super nice work. The soft face expression makes a nice contrast to the spiral and the eyeball. Thank you for sharing :)

Thank you @yoganarchista! I always try to hold on to some softness in my work, which I feel like is hard to do with inks so I really appreciate your words. :)

I love Junji Ito and I love foxi's drawing of this image XD So cool! The lineart's varying weights speak volumes so well <3 Love how you make the eye seems sunken and the lips seem dry.... Very nicely done, Foxi <3

I’m so happy that you like it Spidey! I’ve always been a fan of your inking since you do it so well!

Your post has been featured on @artzone

courtesy of @nmalove

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I thought this was your drawing, I was just on the @ntopaz post and saw your drawing and then your steemit name and thought, she inked her other study!

It's really cool. I was thinking of inking (hey that rhymes) today. Sometimes black and white is a good place to go on a busy morning with too many other things to get done!

Yup! I sure did! :D Now I’m going through looking for more sketches to ink because it’s so fun!

Haha~ Inking, thinking- a very good rhyme! I always laugh at myself when I accidentally make sentences rhyme too! XD

@vermillionfox This is so good! Be proud of your inking. Plus the subject matter is pure dope btw :D

Thanks Duane! All this praise makes me feel good about my work and I’m starting to enjoy inking even more! :D

You're right, the inked version is a lot better. I bet you'd be able to make a horror manga and get confused with Ito's work himself.

Omgosh, @adamada, you are too kind! It’s funny because you’re not the only one who’s spoken about me working on my own horror manga. I should think about stories to work towards illustrating in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56