[CR]Pastel „Castle“

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



*

Today I want to present you another pastel portrait. On weekend I was watching my favorite series, one of the character who I know from previous movies is Rick Castle, who is a crime-book author and accompanying a detective Beckett and NYPD. The actor is Nathan Fillion and I learnt him first time after “Firefly”, adventure series but in space that reminded me Indiana Jones and this is another stories I like.

So I decided to use Pastel for my portrait and hope you also like it like me.

*

a1DSC02568.JPG

„Castle“ by @Stef1

Trenner groß.png

My step-by-step process:

DSC02558.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02559.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02563.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02566.JPG

Trenner groß.png

The finished painting

DSC02568.JPG

Pastel painting „Castle“ by @Stef1

Sketch block A4 format, soft pastel sticks and pencils

Trenner groß.png

Photo source

e38311dea2155ad7a29d981c5356b298--richard-castle-castle-beckett.jpg

Trenner groß.png

Test-1ab.jpg

*



*


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Such a beautiful pastel portrait of Nathan Fillion. Love the light on his face. I'll learn more about him.
Welcome back to nTOPAZ dear @stef1

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you @livvu for your nice comment about my work and it is a pleasure to be so warm welcomed :)

My pleasure @stef1 ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing portrait and i really enjoy the process photos also:) Welcome to nTopaz @stef1, so good to have you here:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you George, I am pleased to hear your opinion and it is nice to join NTopaz family :)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thank you @theunion for support :)

Wie immer sehr gut!
Mich würde mal interessieren, was Du von der Kunst des Bob Ross hältst.
Ich habe da früher gerne mal zugeguckt, wie sich bei ihm ein Bild entwickelt. Das, was du machst, ist ja was ganz anderes.

Hallo Andy !
Ja … Bob Ross und seine Sendungen. Bei Ihm sind die gemalten Objekte immer sehr ….. Happy . (-: Happy trees , rocks, sky :-) Eines meiner ersten Bilder hier auf Steem war ein Versuch im Bob Ross style, aber das Ergebniss hat mir nicht so recht gefallen.
DSC01078.JPG

Also ich wäre froh, wenn ich das könnte. Aber Deine Ansprüche an Dich selbst sind natürlich ganz andere. Mir gefällt Dein "Ross".

It's a really cool and realistic portrait, Steffi. Excellent level of detail!

You support so many artists @trincowski I would love to invite you to join nTOPAZ daily comment contest

Thanks for the suggestion, but that seems too much trouble for me.

Thank you @trincowski, I always wanted to do this portrait and luckily found some time on weekend, I am glad you like it :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for supporting Art :)

와 이런 훌륭한 그림을 그렸군요 표정을 잘 사렸네요 그리고 부드러운 붓의 움직임이 당신의 장점입니다

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Veronica, I will work on my portrait painting. There is always a place for improvement :)

(google-translator) 고맙습니다. 나는 초상화 그림 작업을 할 것이다. 항상 개선의 여지가 있습니다.

One of my friends is a huge fan of Nathan Fillion :) But I have not seen his series... I think he's a really great guy though and you have painted his portrait really nicely, @stef1 <3 Love the eyes in particular, you captured his personality well :)

Thank you @veryspider for your nice compliments. He is a great artists and has good sense of humor in all his roles. I bet you will enjoy watching any of his series or movies. The eyes are my favorite part of portrait, I love to do green-blue eyes, but his are hazelnut so it is was a bit difficult :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39