Conceptual relief art on clay...

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0
This is the sculpture that I made on clay and it took me almost a week to finsh this. That is, 3 hours per day. It was my first time working on prospectives. I had to work on every details. It was really hard at first then slowly it started becoming easier and fun. I finished the composition in 3days but the walls and floor took the time of whole 3days along with the finishing. Working it for almost a week made me monotonous, bored but still I finshed it. And main thing is I was really very satisfied with my work. This is one if my best work and is now included in the list of my favourite works.
IMG_20190821_144746.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful artwork with nice perspective. It would be more interesting if you share more about your art process :-)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you @livvu
The process is simple. At first I made a reference sketch on a paper. Then I took a wooden base for the clay to sit on. And I made a plain surface out of clay. After that I made a quick sketch on clay and started to add and deducted the clay where needed.

That sounds great @sirapa. It's simple but a lot of works. Sharing your art process will make your post more valuable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it is really fun to work on clay. Thank you for the suggestion.

Yes, it is really
Fun to work on clay. Thank you
For the suggestion.

                 - sirapa


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

wow is a peculiar technique, the result is very nice, you have good hands :)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you.

I would love to be able to gauge the size of this sculpture @sirapa, it’s really nice. I think a few progress pictures and size gauging and you’d be pleasantly surprised with the platforms reaction.

Thank you for tagging #artzone.

I haven't measured it in actual and this work is in my college. So estimating it, the size of this sculpture is about 35*35cm.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you

You really did well in capturing the perspective work. Looks like they are in a room.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66