A new woman portrait is ready to dry!

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


I'm happy to show you my new woman portrait! This one was inspired by the hair style of the famous character called Valentina created by Guido Crepax. Sure, if you know that character you can understand that my woman is very different from that one, but I was very fascinated by the hair style of Valentina and so I wanted to represent it on one of my subject.  For her dress I chose the red color with a lot of leaves in black, black as her hair.


Yesterday I sketched it (you can see the first steps here: https://steemit.com/art/@silviabeneforti/thinking-about-a-new-painting-on-paper- ) and this morning I worked on this oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size ( you know that kind of sheet is my favorite surface to paint using my oil colors ^_^ ) and now it's drying.

Soon I'll add this artwork on my online shops on Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/ ) and on Etsy ( https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap ). Remember,  If you're interested to buy one of my artworks for steem or SBD, you can contact me here on steemit ^_^


I had fun to paint her and I hope you like it!


See ya soon,


Silvia

silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Full of charm
I hope you enjoyed your work
Thank you for your wonderful work

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Silvia, she is stunning!!!! The lines being so defined really accentuate her hairstyle and I love that she looks so deep in thought.

Thanks so much, dear @sunscape ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Such a beautiful painting Silvia. I love the limited colour scheme ~ The neutral greys make the Indian Red really sing and yet all the colours are still so harmoniously blended. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83