A tiny yellow fish under the water

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

This morning I worked on a new subject for my tiny oil painting on paper (200 gr paper in A6 size): a little yellow fish!

After some sheeps and cats, now it was time to paint some fishes too. I used the same palette of colors I used to paint the other animals in this series of tiny painting and I admit I like these shades of colors that remind me quiet and relaxing feelings.


The idea to add some fishes in this series came to me thanks my daily walk along the sides of the small river close to my home. There are a lot of fishes there (many trouts and some carps too) and I like to watch them while I'm hearing the sound of the water of that river. That sound is really relaxing and even if that part of the river is just behind the town, it looks like a place far from every city. The town where I live (Pistoia, in the center of Italy) is really a small town and there are a lot of parks and, along the ancient wall, the small river give us a sort of green breath. I use to have a break from work walking every day between the trees and the plants, because Nature is a great source of inspiration for me. 


Well, I'll paint some other fishes and after I'll paint some birds too, so stay tuned!

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Beautiful and cute little fish @silviabeneforti ^^


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Always admire your creativity and artistry.

Thanks, dear friend ^_^

I love his tranquil expression

Posted using Partiko Android

So cute! I love the colours, the subtle blue and happy yellow :) The eye looks a bit humanlike, which gives this fish a very peculiar and interesting expression :) I like the scales ! Adorable~

It is very lovely that you got your inspiration from your walk by the rivers :) Sounds like life and nature are your muses <3 I can only imagine the beauty of your small town from your occasional photographs, but I can feel that it must be a beautiful place <3

It's true, life and nature are my muses. I lived for the most part of my life in small village on the mountain and now I'm lucky to live in a small town like this. There are a lot of green areas, a small river that run close to my home and the life is very comfortable here ^_^

Hi dear! It’s so beautiful and so creative! I like to see the fishes in river , and really the sounds which they make it , let you feel relax .


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

What a sweet little fish @silviabeneforti I LOVE drawing fish. It's very calming, much like watching them. I'm loving your little collection of ochre animals.

On the one hand it looks like out of some animation for kids. But on the other, it have "something" that makes it a serious painting, eyes of the fish are not "cartoonish", they are serious eyes, if you know what I mean by that. Interesting contradiction, nice. Maybe it's just my interpretation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47