The cat in the winter (oil on paper)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Here in my area, during these days, the Winter looks just around the corner. Out is cold and my furry friend Richy (best known as Cicciogatto) loves to sleep on a warm wool blanket I have on my sofa. After the dinner, I like to stay close to my cat on the sofa watching a movie on tv. A typical night at my home when the weather start to become cold. 

Inspired by the weather, I decided to paint a funny cat during the cold day of the Winter ^_^ I imagined a cat with a scarf in ocher and brown around his neck and some snow flakes all around. The cat subject of this piece is Harpo, one of the cats of my friend Elena.

The artwork is an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and it's ready to find a new home!


See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia

silvia beneforti


***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/ ) and on Etsy ( https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap ).  If you're interested to buy one of my artworks for steem or SBD, you can contact me here or my Homesteaderscoop shop ( https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/vumap/ ) ^_^ ****


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Very Nice Cat Silvia :3!!! 😀 ⭐️⭐️⭐️


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Nicely done Silvia. I wonder what Richy would think? Blessings

I need to paint a portrait of my Richy too :D

I love this, as i have said before you have a wonderful style of your own xxx

Thanks so much for your nice words ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76