The man in blue (oil painting on paper)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, watching the photos in a advertising on an old newspaper, my attention was focused on this scenes: just a man on a side of the image. After the first, fast sketch I decided to paint it using my oil colors on a sheet of 200 gsm paper and so this morning I started a new painting! 

I just finished this new piece and now it's drying, but I'm very satisfied about the pose of the character, I think  it works well on this painting.



I added some delicate leaves that run from the floor to the long overcoat of this man, changing their color from brown to white.

I think I'll paint this subject also on a canvas, but before to work on it I have to finish my "The embrace"! ^_^


I hope you like it!

See ya soon and happy Monday to you all,

Silvia




silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Always is a pleasure enjoy your work. Have a happy week❤

Happy week to you too, dear Denisse ^_^

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thanks so much ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very nice, Silvia :D This figure has a quiet elegance to him, and I really like how the flowery movements 'curves' up to him, and changed colours as it touched his form :)

Would love to see this one on a canvas, for sure, but The Embrace, first! :D :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51